Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Rooms look old and have cracked tiles in bathroom Water pressure is very low for the showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Finger Lakes area

Nice, quiet getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, quietness and amenities such as coffee in the room made our stay nice. Connectivity to the casino and restaurant was a plus.
Cons: We arrived at 1:30, but could not check in until 3. The hotel did not appear to be very crowded, so that was odd.
Location: Proximity to Turning Stone Casino is a plus, as we stopped there before returning home.
Had an enjoyable overnight at the hotel and casino. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and having the sofa and table in the room was extra nice. It was quiet for sleeping, too. An ice machine was located on our same floor, which is not the case at other hotels at which we have stayed. Having coffee in the room was an added amenity which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable and all staff very friendly. It is about 5 miles from Turning Stone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel for Colgate Parents weekend.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: Sat and Sun breakfast buffet was mediocre.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Did the trick

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Good customer service
Cons: More carts
Location: Plenty to do if you like the track and/or the slots.
Nice spacious room, good clean. Was just what we needed as a place to sleep. The food venues and casino where only so-so, I would not travel far to get to that part of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Great location for a fun getaway

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Being able to walk from the casino to the hotel was great. Excellent breakfast and the room was clean and bright.
Location: Being right at the casino and racetrack is a big plus. Excellent entertainment value!!!!
Thank you for the relaxing atmosphere and courteous front staff. We had fun at the casino and played all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nic location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
It was nice in term of location and room size. However, i had very bad experince with staff to get my missing items.. bad staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not near anything

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a mediocre hotel in a shabby casino in the middle of nowhere. There is no reason to stay here, unless you want to stay at a casino. And if you do, you should stay at the turning stone casino nearby, not this shabby sad collection of slot machines that hasn't been updated since 1980. The restaurant was only open on weekends and the buffet was lousy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlottefrom Ohio

Minor complaint

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chairs & tables outside the breakfast area could have been wiped off after the overnight rain. The room inside with tables & chairs was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve d

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com