Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

So-so

Posted Mar 4, 2015
This hotel was quite dated. The love seat had a rip on one of the cushions, but otherwise it did seem pretty clean. Not enough outlets for the reality of modern life/charging of electronics. Front desk staff were polite and helpful. The woman who answered the phone for room service at the 777 Club was incredibly rude and nasty!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rooms unfriendly staff

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Beds and pillows
Cons: If people are not being bothersome to others leave them alone.
Location: Gambling
The rooms were very clean. Beds and pillows comfortable. Pool could have been warmer. Pool area could be warmer too. The staff seemed a bit grumpy. The front desk staff seemed very short and overwhelmed with the amount of people checking in. They spent a lot of time walking around telling people they couldn't do things. If it's a fire violation to sit in the halls, then you should remove the chairs from the hall. Other hotels in the area give you a little more freedom and don't breathe down your back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, New York

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: your staff were helpful and pleasant, hotel and room were very clean. I would improve what you serve for breakfast, ok but not great.
Cons: When I wake up in the morning I enjoy the paper, you had no papers at the desk or even outside where I could buy a paper. Your internet was slow
Location: I actually thought you were closer to Turning Stone, but the 5-6 miles wasn't all that bad. We had to attend the AHL All-Star Award ceremony there.
everything was great, enjoyed my stay. Your prices were fantastic, a lot cheaper than the hotel we were going to stay in, and the drive to Utica to see the AHL All-Star game was not very far away, express way was only a short distance from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs update

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Rooms look old and have cracked tiles in bathroom Water pressure is very low for the showers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Finger Lakes area

Nice, quiet getaway

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, quietness and amenities such as coffee in the room made our stay nice. Connectivity to the casino and restaurant was a plus.
Cons: We arrived at 1:30, but could not check in until 3. The hotel did not appear to be very crowded, so that was odd.
Location: Proximity to Turning Stone Casino is a plus, as we stopped there before returning home.
Had an enjoyable overnight at the hotel and casino. Our room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and having the sofa and table in the room was extra nice. It was quiet for sleeping, too. An ice machine was located on our same floor, which is not the case at other hotels at which we have stayed. Having coffee in the room was an added amenity which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2014
This hotel was very comfortable and all staff very friendly. It is about 5 miles from Turning Stone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Paper thin walls no good

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel except the walls were paper thin not much privacy for the executive sweet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Georgina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room was dirty - disappointing

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room had not been cleaned properly. Bathrooms are old and need renovation, especially the shower. There was not enough seating at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Nice hotel for Colgate Parents weekend.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Cons: Sat and Sun breakfast buffet was mediocre.
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.