Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Great service

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Jonathan Dickson state park
The hotel staff was courteous and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable, and included all the amenities that were advertised. The hotel was quiet, clean and organized. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TORONTO

GO FOR IT

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING FROM LOCATION TO ROOM TO BREAKFAST TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Cons: ALL GOOD
WE STAYED HERE AT THIS HOTEL ON DEC 21ST FOR ONE NIGHT. GREAT LOCATION. GIRLS AT THE RECEPTION MORGAN AND C.C. ARE EXCELLENT AT CUSTOMER SERVICE. THE COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD. WE WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS AND GO THERE AGAIN WHEN WE ARE IN THIS PART OF FLORIDA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Check inn was fine. After walking in room it was a non stop surprise. First thing we noticed when opening the room door was it was a smoking room could smell the funk. I called the desk asking to get non smoking none available. They offered deodorants to fresh in room. No thanks. We found ashes all over floor that crushed and smeared as we stepped on them. My wife discovered beer caps behind TV stand as well as one old new balance sneaker under the long window shads. We didn't have much choice but to sleep with one eye open and check out as soon as we woke.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando, Florida

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location, however, we didn't do anything near by.
First, the check in .... we were assigned to room 128, however, the key wouldn't work so we contacted someone who came and opened the door and found that the room was already occupied. The people at the front desk didn't seem to know what they were doing and seemed very frustrated. We got in another room and the first thing we saw was a bug on the lamp. There was a coffee pot but no coffee and there was NO CUPS OR GLASSES IN THE ROOM. Would never ever stay at this hotel again!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Englewood, FL

Nice Hotel but No Wireless in Room

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: TV was big with plenty channels. Breakfast was excellent.
Cons: Wireless and honesty about its availability.
Location: Lots of resturants nearby
We stayed for three nights. Our assumption and hotel information said wireless was available. It was in some parts of the hotel but not all parts. We were very far from the office. My big grip is that no one addressed this problem when we told the folks at the desk. Clerks in Florida can play dumb very well. The Best Western staff deserved an Oscar for their "head in the sand" attitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simone

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Neil Batchelerfrom Grenada

A good place to stop

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel conveniently located if you're heading to or from Miami, good for a one night stay. I've been before and will go again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harlingen, TX

Hotel SMELL!

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast was ok.
Cons: Replace the nasty carpet and clean out the a/c.
Location: Not too much to do around there but we found a nice place to eat... It was called Flanagan's and it was real good.
The hotel was old. It was well maintained outside and looked pleasant enough but, as soon as we opened the door it just smelled horrible! I have stayed at some other old places in the past and they didn't smell like this. I think it was the old stinky carpet, but between that and the mildew odor coming out of the air conditioner it was almost unbearable. My wife almost slept in the car it was so bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com