Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay Fl

Comfortable Surroundings

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Liked the breakfast best. Great location. We chose this hotel because it was across from Florida Outdoors RV. We were having our rv painted.
Cons: Can't think of anything. If I were nitpicking--toilet was kind of low.
Location: Stayed around the hotel and enjoyed the pool. Great restaurants around--PA Barbeque and The Shrimpers were tops!!!
Really enjoyed this stay. Breakfast was excellent, pool was wonderful,great bed,great room location,nice staff!!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Very close to shops, and waterfront

Posted May 24, 2015
This hotel is on the main highway, and within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Despite being on the busy highway, you can not hear the traffic at all. The rooms are very clean and pleasant, and the staff,excellent. I would thoroughly recommend. Oh, and its very reasonable price too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from littleton Co

Perfect location nice & clean

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Everything was fantastic with small Exception: bathroom shower was stingy and weak; no way to improve the flow. Also some mold is in the caulk in various places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice stay in heart of Stuart.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Bed & pillows were very comfortable.
Cons: nothing.
Location: Beach & cute down town Stuart. Loved B&A flea market.found a shop Palm Beach Staging there and bought home décor items.
Very nice place. Clean and the free breakfast was nice to start your day off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO

STUART STAY

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean room
Cons: room 128 get rid of that ben do not rent too 2 people
The special price I received the room price was out of price point it was clean the bed way too small for 2 people and I should have changed rooms. The staff was friendly the breakfast was for free and offers the standard breakfast goodies nothing out of the ordinary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschende Erfahrung

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Check-in/-out unkompliziert. Kühlschrank im Zimmer funktionierte nicht. Die Zimmertür, die direkt ins Freie führt, war wohl schon mal aufgebrochen worden und notdürftig wieder zusammengeschraubt. Die untere Hälfte schloss aber nicht mehr richtig, so dass man von drinnen hinaus schauen konnte. In einer Ecke des Zimmers fanden wir eine Socke unseres Vorgängers. Nach Reklamation des nicht funktionierenden Kühlschrankes, wurde uns mitgeteilt, dass in ca. 30 min der Monteur danach schauen würde. Ein angeregter Zimmertausch war nicht möglich oder wollte nicht gemacht werden. Nach dieser halben Stunde Wartezeit ist niemand aufgetaucht. Da wir unseren Urlaub nicht mit Warten verbringen wollten, verließen wir das Hotel. Nach Rückkehr nach mehreren Stunden lief der Kühlschrank immer noch nicht. Frühstück jedoch in Ordnung. Preis-/Leistung nicht in Ordnung.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cousin Eddies' type of place

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: New carpeting, fixtures, toilets and make all rooms non smoking. Ours was "non-smoking" but had that old, musty smell.
Location: Restaurants nearby. We came to do things in St. Lucie West. This hotel is a bit far from there. US-1 has very heavy traffic & added to travel time.
Yuck. Old, out dated hotel with railroad tracks right behind it. Yes, we stayed in the back and three trains went by between 2:30 and 3:30 in the morning, with horns blowing. That was nice. The toilet didn't flush when we first got there. That was nice. The staff responded quickly and fixed it....although we had issues (gotta know how long to hold the handle down) the rest of the stay. All, in all, not a nice place. They did have breakfast in the morning...but ran out of coffee for 15 minutes. They seemed short staffed to keep up with the people who were there to eat and get their day started. We will NOT be going back ever again. I really expected to see cousin Eddie from the vacation movies dumping his septic system in the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Short stay vacation.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
My husband and I just needed a place to stay overnight. We made reservations that same week. We arrived around noon, which was too early for check in. The lady at the desk was nice enough to check and see if there was a room ready and let us check in at that time. The breakfast was pretty good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good if you just need a clean place to sleep...

Posted Mar 27, 2015
First, before you book a room, you should know that this is a two-story hotel that does not have an elevator. Outside stairs only are available. This was not a problem for me, but it definitely could be for some. The room was clean and comfortable - nothing fancy. Each room has a small microwave and refrigerator, which is a nice plus. My room was on the second floor, facing out, overlooking the front parking lot. This location was very loud, due to a train that passes close by several times each night. I couldn't believe how loud it was! If you book a room at this hotel, ask for a room overlooking the courtyard. I imagine it is much quieter. Also, the door to my room didn't shut well. There was a definite space between the door jam and the door. This also helped let in some of the sound from the train and the traffic passing by. However, the door locked well and wasn't a problem otherwise. The water in the bathroom sink and tub/shower was a light brown/light yellow color. I don't know if this is specific to the hotel or if all of the water in the area has this appearance. It isn't noticeable unless you pool some water in the sink or tub. The breakfast was surprisingly good. There were pastries, cold cereal, yogurt and a waffle maker along with a selection of hot items such as scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and oatmeal. There was also a nice selection of juices as well as the standard milk, coffee and hot water for tea.