Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite

Posted May 29, 2014
This was our second time staying at the Caribbean Shores and we can honestly say that this is our favorite place we've stayed at by far. The room maintenance was spot on and loved the fact that there was a kitchen, which made it very convenient. The ambiance reminded me of the Keys but without the tedious drive. Overall, it was truly a wonderful and pleasant stay and we didn't want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Chicago

Great Stay

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Time would come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis/Maribel from MIAMI

Perfect for R & R

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are extremely nice. Except for the noisy a/c the place is very clean, the room was very comfortable, deco done in great taste. Loved the pier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2014
This was my husband and I first visit to the area , We were pleasantly pleased. The hotel has that 60's charm with a wonderful view of the waterway. And it was only minutes from the public beach. The Thursday night street fair was a treat and only about a 15 -20 min walk from the hotel. I could walk to a local fruit/veg market in the morning and have fresh fruit for breakfast . The only thing missing from our room was a small iron but I am sure if I had had the presence of mind to ask I could have gotten one from the hotel staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen Hendriks from Wisconsin

Cutest hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and updated. Loved looking out at Indian River Lagoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Essex

didnt want to leave

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: noisy air conditioning made it hard to sleep, turn it off and the room was too hot to sleep, but still deserves a 5
we loved our stay here, and wished we had had a few more days, the staff were so nice and helpful in every way, they let us use a couple of fishing rods, and we were hooked all day, short drive to beach, and town walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CJ from Lake Bluff IL

Great little find

Posted Apr 6, 2014
My husband and I needed a place to stay for a few days between business in Miami and a trip to Orlando. Jensen Beach looked like a great place to unwind - and it was perfect! We were only able to get a standard room behind the office but it was spotless and had all we needed. The owners are super friendly and helpful. We could walk to town. Plenty of fun places to eat. EVERYONE is friendly! You are close to other places worth exploring - Stuart, Ft Pierce, Hutchinson Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from F I, NY

Great little quaint place, waterfront and relaxed

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Great little quaint place on the intercoastal, 2 miles from ocean beach. Great restaurants nearby and the people staying there and the staff werfe great. Not a motel with everyday service, but a "cottage" type ambiance. Nice pool and nice view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Virginia

Nice location but less than perfect room

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Grounds and small size are nice.
Cons: Our Room was dated and small. Right on the parking lot with no view. But, we had a good rate, so hard to complain.
Location: Close to downtown Jensen Beach. Has a nice dock, pool and lawn. Close to ocean beach across the causeway. Lot's of wildlife areas nearby.
Found this place on Expedia, would never have found it otherwise. It has nice location on the inter coastal and really nice lawn with tables and chairs to lounge in. But more geared to longer term rentals. The room we had was on the parking lot and very small. No maid service. Booked through Expedia and could not get refund when we wanted to leave early. The larger rooms with kitchens looked nicer and some have great views. I wouldn't book this with Expedia, and I would get the water view room. They have nice looking cabins as well.