Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, safe, and peaceful setting.
Cons: The rooms need to be updated. If in fact they are owned by outside owners, then they should not be allowed to be leased if not up to standard.
Location: close to many amenities in Port St. Lucie; movies, golf, restaurants, 95 freeway
I am sorry to have to email you for this purpose. I wish I could be sending a message about how wonderful my stay has been and how nice your property manager was. Unfortunately, I'm emailing you to say how disgusted I am with the whole experience that I have had. I was shown 4 separate apartments that were absolutely below the standard of what I would expect Castle Pines to up hold. The first unit, the beds weren't properly made and the closet reeked of urine. The second one was outdated, dirt on the walls and the toilet had green fungus growing on it...again I have pictures. The third one still had dishes in the dish washer and was outdated as well. I asked Christina, who checked me in, if this was the best she had and she said " of course not, these are the worst ones that I have"! I told her that I was not staying in neither one that she showed me. She briefly had a conversation with the maintenance man and then he took me to another unit that was much much better. Brand new carpet, freshly painted walls and new appliances. However the outlets for the coffee maker didn't work nor the one in the bathroom for my curling iron. I asked Christina for an iron and ironing board and received nothing. It seems that after seeing different units, there is not a clear standard set by this property. Some of the issues I found are just not acceptable at all. Set standards, otherwise do not lease these rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blondie from NYC

Nice

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite area and close to everything. Nice scenery and well kept grounds. I can say it was a typical rental room, nothing special. Housekeeping is the only con. I stayed for 5 nights and the housekeeper came one time. Average rating from me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherri from Bowie Md

Very close to shopping and family

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We are moving down there 2015
2 out of 5
by Marty from In.

old place

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Close to Friends
Cons: See Above
While being old is not bad being old and dirty is. Condo needed to be updated and again cleaned and painted would have helped. Having to pay for internet service that maybe worked 40% of the time. Again needs updating. I don't think we will be returning to this place any time soon. While I'll admit the price was good, what we got for it was not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo but not really a 3 bedroom

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Pretty and well kept area and condo. Pool was very nice! Quick access to I-95. Wash and dryer in unit was great but need to bring your own detergent
Location: Golf, beach, shopping, restaurants
We confirmed beforehand and when we checked in that we had a 3 bedroom condo with a king and two singles in each of the other two bedrooms sleeping 6 total in the bedrooms. It turned out there was only one single in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and the 3rd bedroom was really a small den with french doors and no closet.We called the office and it was closed but we left a message to call us back. We called the after hours emergency number and were told that they were sold out so there wasn't an option to move. The office never did call us back and we could have paid significantly less for a 2 bedroom which slept the same number in the bedrooms. Pull out couch in living room. The kitchen was nice, roomy and well stocked except there were only 4 dinner plates and it looked like someone had tossed the utensils and pots and pans in the drawers and cabinets. There was maid service but they did not replenish toiletries in the bathroom or run the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice condo but not really a 3 bedroom

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Pretty and well kept area and condo. Pool was very nice! Quick access to I-95. Wash and dryer in unit was great but need to bring your own detergent
Location: Golf, beach, shopping, restaurants
We confirmed beforehand and when we checked in that we had a 3 bedroom condo with a king and two singles in each of the other two bedrooms sleeping 6 total in the bedrooms. It turned out there was only one single in each of the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms and the 3rd bedroom was really a small den with french doors and no closet.We called the office and it was closed but we left a message to call us back. We called the after hours emergency number and were told that they were sold out so there wasn't an option to move. The office never did call us back and we could have paid significantly less for a 2 bedroom which slept the same number in the bedrooms. Pull out couch in living room. The kitchen was nice, roomy and well stocked except there were only 4 dinner plates and it looked like someone had tossed the utensils and pots and pans in the drawers and cabinets. There was maid service but they did not replenish toiletries in the bathroom or run the dishwasher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Moosenuts Junction, VT

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Should give some kind of pass for cars verses having to stop and give name, address, etc., every time you come to the gate.
Location: Bought a home nearby. Ate a lot of food.
Spectacular room (or should I say 3 bedroom home) for the bucks spent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by wide travellers from UK

Dirty and Hard to Find

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish we had read all the reviews before we booked this. To start with we went to the address shown to find it was a sales office and was closed!! Othere before us have experienced this, I later read. We eventually located the apartment and the keys some 2 miles away.. The apartment stank of smoke (advertised as a non smoking facility!!). The mattress and valance were horribly stained, furniture was chipped and unpolished. Poorly equipped but ironically there was an ashtray and cigarette lighter provided!!! There was toothpaste spit in the sink, dirty rugs and carpet, hairs in the shower and on the bathroom rugs which were unvacuumed. HORRIBLE!! We sprayed the rooms thoroughly but the stale smoke smell prevailed. We only booked this as we wanted to play golf at the PGA village but, again, there was no concession and the golf would have been double the price of excellent neighbouring courses. There was no welcoming information on the site facilities, and we would never stay here again. Can't believe some of the other ratings as this was one of the worse places we have ever stayed at...
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Randy from Port Saint Lucie

Great for a family

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a family of 4 staying in a one-bedroom villa. Had just the right amount of room to make it a getaway instead of being cramped in a typical hotel room. Kitchen and laundry were nice conveniences. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annette from Nicholson, PA

Great location to visit with my daughter.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: Convenient location to just about anything you could need.
Comfortable room, fabulous pool, private, clean. And the girls enjoyed the pleasant security guard, Boise.