Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Convenience and comfort

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff, breakfast, comfortable room.
Cons: The non-smoking room smelled of cigarettes and may require painting and a change of carpet/drapes.
Location: Beach, shopping, dining, Elliot Museum, House of Refuge, Florida Oceanographic Center, many nature parks
This was a good location for my business and personal activities in the Stuart, Florida area. The room has cable TV, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, hairdryer. The staff are very pleasant and go out of their way to be helpful. The breakfast buffet has all the basic options to suit most tastes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

In need of an update

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was very good
Cons: The beds need to be replaced, carpets were dirty, room service was very poor. I.e. They did not vacuum, replace towels or replenish coffee
Location: Located on a curve on busy rt. 1, so pulling out of lot was dangerous. Motel was a 20 min ride to Jensen Beach.
We were in a smoking room which is located in the rear of the property. That is also where they put "tenants" or what we call section 8 here in jersey. Every morning my wife and I had a nice free breakfast in the lobby. The problem with this motel seems to be age and maintenance. For example I informed the front desk on Wednesday that my shower was not draining and on Saturday I took my last shower in shin deep water. The room had two full size(not queen) beds. One had a visable sag in the center and the other was about to. I noticed when we arrived the pool had green algae on the sides and around the bottom drain. Two days later I saw someone there with brushes and hoses, so I thought it would be cleaned. When I returned that afternoon it looked the same. Overall I do not think anyone checks these things. I think with a sharper Management team and a modest update this could be a nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Kudos to the staff! They were very helpful and courteous during our stay. They recommended awesome places to eat, while having an outstanding selection on their own menu. The tiki bar was live, the live band was great! The pool was amazing! Definitely plan on returning there when I'm In Florida again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: breakfast room cleaness
nice hotel breakfast was really good!!! friendly staff great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: every thing was clean
Cons: parking spaces were very cramped
Location: location was fine for what we needed it for.
motel was fine and very reasonably priced. very clean and staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Really nice pool and a good free breakfast.
Cons: They could upgrade mattresses to a better quality but not bad.
The room was very clean, pool was nice and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail Colorado

Very good!

Posted Jul 18, 2014
We stayed there for 5 nights. The pool was nice; the staff was very friendly and very helpful. great bar atmosphere. Centrally located next to downtown Stuart friends stores entertainment. The cook sings and is very happy to see you in the morning. They are all very polite and very friendly. We had some issues with Internet and the manager / owner was very helpful to help us immediately solve the problem, use his printer do whatever. The scrambled eggs were very fresh and the bacon was tasty too.the exercise room was a bit stuffy and I could've used a feather pillow but it wasn't important enough to ask about. the fridge in the microwave in the room came in very handy. The AC worked great. I loved the massage style shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando Fl

It's an old old property in need of a lot of work.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Sandbar tiki bar but very hot!!!
Cons: Needs renovation.
Location: Close but not quiet walking distance to downtown Stuart.
Old property with potential, it needs a lot of work. Staff cared and worked hard which was commendable. They have little to work with but they try hard. The area suffers from a lack of noteworthy property's with in close proximity to the lovely little town of Stuart which is what brought us here. It was clean, security good, just very dated and in need of a complete revamp.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phl

Inexpensive

Posted Jun 27, 2014
No outlets in room. A/C blows on bed...old ramada inn renamed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com