Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomfield NJ

Great on the beach

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was my first time staying at the Courtyard Marriott and it was great. The Hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back! And The view was amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Love the pool and the beach access.
Cons: Price
Location: Lots of nice restaurants, little shops, close to the mall and chain restaurants.
Enjoyed our visit, bar tender out at pool was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

More than Expected

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: If I can think of One negative-Breakfast not Included .
This was a last minute booking due to a change of plans. Hutchinson Island was Beautiful! The hotel was nice, better than expected. I left personal items in the room and realized it 4 hours North on the way home, The Manager went over and beyond to fix my situation. Either way would Definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by t.g. from fort lauderdale

Posted May 20, 2014
Beautiful ocean view. Room was very comfortable and pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamminsparkles from Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Right on the beach!

Posted May 19, 2014
Very clean, very quaint hotel right on the sand. Marriott never seems to disappoint and this gem is one of them! The pool/beach was the reason we chose to stay here, and the service was incredible! The patio bar and the Bistro are both worth a visit. Starbucks coffee made right :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazinggg

Posted May 13, 2014
As soon as I called to see if I could check in early I knew the stay was going to be great. The girl on the phone was very friendly and when we arrived it was just as expected. I got the room I asked for and the view was outstanding, the only part I misread when booking was I thought I would have a balcony, I called the front desk and for an extra 30.00 a day they switched my rooms. The rooms were very nice and cozy, only downside is the beds are very firm, of course I dealt with it but other than that everything was AMAZING!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014
It was truly ideal with the beach just right there. The view we had was perfect, it had the beach and the intercoastal. I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff stay out

Posted Apr 27, 2014
On two separate occasions Hotel staff: tried to enter our room. nice hotel but use your safety lock. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karolynn from Bessemer, MI

Excellent place right on the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanlines and quiet, larger than your average room refrigerator and the hotel location right on the beach. Food and drinks onsite.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great.
Location: Great location right on the beach close to resturants and stores. The best part of the area was that it was not over commericalized.
We had a late arrival time planned, greeted by front desk Matthew at 1am, with a big smile and he had us checked into room right away. Walked into room and it was beautiful. Beds very comfortable and five pillows to choose from for personal comfort. Debbie was in charge of morning breakfast and Starbucks coffee. I ate breakfast and snacks in the evening and food was excellent. We ate our dinner meals, since we were touring different local sites. All the staff was so nice and friendly, I never met one unprofessional staff member. Pool towels provided and huge and you can take them out to the beach. This was one of the best hotels in Florida that I have stayed at and not knowing the area, I was glad I chose Hutchinson Island and this hotel, just by reading the former travelers ratings on this hotel. My son and I will be going back for another vacation and staying here. Great for couples, families or singles. The guest staying there that I talked with were first time guest and also plan on coming back again and spoke to guest that are repeat customers. There was two wedding receptions being held on the 8th floor and never heard noise and we were staying on the seventh floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, right on ocean!

Posted Apr 21, 2014
A very nice getaway! Close to great bars, restaurants.