Ratings based on 398 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Nov 7, 2014
It was very good stay and I highly recommend it for anyone would like to spend good time in Fort Pierce.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Room seemed to be clean but I did notice an oddity of vehicles in front of rooms that obviously were not occupied. A little disquieting.
Cons: make sure that the front desk is covered and get the ice machine repaired
Location: MLocation was fairly convenient on a major highway but the entire parking row facing the highway was filled with card & trucks for rent
I am an over 65 woman who was staying in town because my husband was in the hospital. The clerk was very friendly but when I went to my room the keys didn't work. I went back to the desk and there was no one there but there was a sign saying that they would be back soon. I walked back to my room and tried my key again and then walked back to the desk and there was still no one there so I waited for a while and finally went peeking around corners looking for someone to help me. I finally located the clerk and she didn't seem at all surprised that the keys didn't work, said that she would re-do them. I had a thermal cup that I was going to fill with ice (having already been told that the ice machine didn't work and I would have to go into the adjoining restaurant to get ice). The clerk advised that I could only fill the ice container from the room and could not fill my cup and advised me to go back to my room and get the ice container while she re-did the keys. Obviously, I could not go into the room and get the container because I couldn't get into the room! My husband called to see that I was safely in my room and the clerk overheard me talking to him about what was going on. She then took care of the key card, went back to my room with me and took the ice bucket and filled it with ice and returned it to me. All in all it took about 45 minutes from check in to actually getting into the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Good for short stays

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Nice hotel, good price for what you get and it's conveniently located on us1.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Pierce, Florida

Not professionally run, not consumer friendly,

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: We liked the pool, which was the whole reason we went there for the labor day wknd. The staff ruined the one good thing about the hotel.
Cons: Management
The young girl at the front desk(I think her name was Soundra), refused to re-0pen the pool while the sun was shining brightly after a slight sprinkling rain (no thunder or lightening). we waited for a half hour of sunshine before even asking about the pool and then she told us she didn't feel like opening it for an hour. When we asked why, she just shrugged her shoulders and said "I'm not opening the pool for an hour". She gave no explanation. When we asked to speak to the manager, she supposedly called him and then shook her head at us and said "he's busy". She should be fired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft.pierce

nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: the staff was very friendly.
Cons: got a room where the a/c worked
Location: the beach was close
my hotel experience was good excecept the a\c in the room did not get that cold. the staff was friendly and nice. the hotel was booked or they would have got I another room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glen and Kimfrom Ft Lauderdale

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel smelled very old when walking in to the lobby, ice machines are not available. We are required to go to the midtown bar to get ice. the keys to the door were very hard to use. We did not have a fridge or microwave in are room even though it was offered when we booked it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Service was great - hotel was okay

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The girls at the front desk were great, the hotel rooms are a little run down but not bad at all for an inexpensive hotel. It was clean and there's a restaurant that serves surprisingly good breakfasts attached to the hotel. My only complaint is the towels are terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alfrom Fort Pierce, FL

More than Fair Value For The Money

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel several times. Rooms have been clean & updated. Comfortable bed. A/C & Wi-Fi work fine. Fridge in room. What else do you need!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed one night and it wasnt terrible but they could improve by turning on the air in the room at least an hour to cool it down. They also need to put fitted sheets on their beds . But for the price not a bad room.