Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Good vacation stay

Posted Oct 24, 2014
we had a good time. Staff was friendly and helpful. I wish there were more activities and better restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heatherfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Disney splendor at the Beach. A must go place

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is away from the Disney parks but is obviously Disney as soon as you enter with their unmatched service. The lobby smells like suntan oil, it a cute and very clean environment. Some of it is a little old but well maintained. We loved stepping out to the beach in the morning. The only things we did not like was that they close the slide earlier than the pool and the character breakfast is only on Sat but that was not clearly shown so my kid though he was having breakfast with Donald Duck but that did not happen since it was a Thursday. This is a great beach getaway but VERY hard to find at night even with a GPS. VERY VERY hard to find. Make sure you set out in daylight for this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon Greenwellfrom Cape Coral, Fl

Family reunion

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Somehow our reservation through Hotels.com was not received by Disney. Yet, the Disney representative was outstanding. She was very reassuring and everything was straightened out. We had a wonderful stay and fantastic family reunion!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by scottfrom Parkland, Fl

Needs Updating

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Check in staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice location on the beach, however was disappointed in the room. I requested a queen bed, and ended up with a "double bed" for 2 adults which was not very comfortable. The room and bathroom are outdated. The television was too small to even watch. For the price paid, it was definitely not worth the cost. The gate code to their underground parking garage did not work and there was not enough parking spaces to accommodate guests. Nice waterslide for kids, however the pool area needs updating. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ryanfrom Orlando, fl

Old but nice!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old but nice! Rooms could use a remodel. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Niskayuna, NY

Great Place To Stay for some R & R !

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
As always, you enjoy the Disney experience. Everyone is happy! If they aren't you don't know it. Everyone smiles and everyone greets you. Overall it was just a pleasant get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hopgeorge39from Fernandina Beach, FL

Disney Great for all ages.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally don't like resorts because they are restrictive. But for a three generation trip, Disney was great. My grandson woke up when we were set to leave & said, "I'm not getting out of bed. I don't want to go home." We stayed 2 nights & the first day we were rained out of the pool. So an extra day might have been better. But we were strapped by our schedule. Some of the comments about the age of the rooms were true. We stayed in the cottages & the Inn. The rooms in the inn were more up to date & traditional motel But with more amenities & a big kitchenette area. The rugs in the cottage were bulging but not mildew smelled. The cottages had a central open area so you felt out of doors. The grounds are great. The week we went was during Turtle season and before Father's Day Weekend. They were booked solid. Despite the full house, the staff was always friendly and took the time to help.