Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hopgeorge39 from Fernandina Beach, FL

Disney Great for all ages.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I generally don't like resorts because they are restrictive. But for a three generation trip, Disney was great. My grandson woke up when we were set to leave & said, "I'm not getting out of bed. I don't want to go home." We stayed 2 nights & the first day we were rained out of the pool. So an extra day might have been better. But we were strapped by our schedule. Some of the comments about the age of the rooms were true. We stayed in the cottages & the Inn. The rooms in the inn were more up to date & traditional motel But with more amenities & a big kitchenette area. The rugs in the cottage were bulging but not mildew smelled. The cottages had a central open area so you felt out of doors. The grounds are great. The week we went was during Turtle season and before Father's Day Weekend. They were booked solid. Despite the full house, the staff was always friendly and took the time to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from vero beach florida

great weekend get away

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the room location of the view and the service was great
Cons: nothing that I can think of at this time:)
Location: we mostly stay there to relax and it was good
it was a very pleasing staying there and enjoyed the time and the beach. great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to beach. Nice amenities

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a great time. Relaxing atmosphere and easy to get to Disney for the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CC from Michigan

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice just a little dated. It did not stop us from having a very nice time. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Virgina

Comfortable & Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and relaxing.
Location: Small towns nearby and also a mall. Touristy shopping too.
Very quiet and peaceful with all of the Disney amenities. Great food in the restaurants and wonderful service. Huge pool and fun stuff to do. Loved being right on the beach. Enjoyed the small community around the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vero beach Disney

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. The rooms where a bit dated but it was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Calvin from Florida

Never leave the resort

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is plenty to do for kids and families. We have wheat allergies and all resort eating facilities accommodated with the chefs coming out each time to review options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Lake Bluff, Illinois

The best part is the handicapped accessibility.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: As I stated above, the accessibility features were most appealing.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone...very tired looking...beds too soft, not updated...
Location: The town of Vero Beach has a lot of nice restaurants. The resort has a lot of activities planned both on and off resort property.
The reason that I paid for the room was to be able to use their accessible facilities. The pool has a chairlift for getting in and out, and the beach chair and ramp to beach allowed for beach access.