Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on beach

Posted Jul 29, 2015
A lot of biting bugs! Not much to do after dark. Close to beach. If looking for hotel in the area on the beach, this is ok. Expensive buffet. Rooms average. Nothing fancy. Sorry, for the price just not impressed. It was my anniversary but assigned room overlooking front parking lot. Side note: resort gave me an anniversary pin. Pool area clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2015
My kids had a magical experience. Beach was very nice. Staff was extra helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Relaxing and Beautiful

Posted May 11, 2015
Cons: The lifeguards seemed annoyed to be interrupted. Up and down, side to side they scanned like trained computer animatronics, even when pool was empty.
Location: Didn't seem to have a lot to do in the area, though my wife enjoyed the vero beach stores.
Stayed for two days from May 1st. Great food within the hotel. Beach is excellent and accommodations were excellent as well. No issues...just a very enjoyable first time visit, with more to come!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Great staff. Great amenities. Disappointed maintainance on back porch made it unusable and traffic flow around facility awkward. pool and water slide were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Vero

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very peaceful area Bad part is that you have to drive 30 plus minutes to eat unless you eat at the resort Overall great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from CT

Excellent stay at Vero Beach Disney Resort

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
After requesting a different room due to some issues, the staff and hotel were quick to repsond to our request. We were given a wonderful room and were treated extremely well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karalyn from Paris, France

An unforgetable place to take children on vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay with children because of the amenities and activities. Staff was overly friendly and helpful. Rooms are not cleaned every day, which I found strange, but we could call reception to request clean towels if needed. The restaurants were not very good, except for the hamburgers; and the prices were exorbitant. Considering the price of the rooms, I would have expected bicycle rental, bougey boards and miniature golf prices to be included in the room fee, but everything costs extra--except the pool side bingo, trivia and DJ (all three are a lot of fun), and the evening fire roasting marshmellows, which is also not to be missed.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Boynton Beach Florida

Disney under construction and understaffed

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
When we arrived at the property, the guard at the gate sternly and quickly walked up to our car as if there was a problem. I asked if there was something wrong at the hotel and if my wife and I were at risk (we had seen a police car at the Wabasso beach intersection with flashing lights). He curtly said "Would you want someone else to check into your room? Welcome home." What a paradox. Apparently, they are trained to say welcome home. I asked to speak to the manager at check in & said that I thought the guard behavior was irregular and alarming. They apologized, but didn't say much. That night, we went to the second floor restaurant/bar-waited more than 25 minutes to get a beverage. Our food took forever to arrive and was barely warm. The hotel itself was under construction with limited beach access far away. Our room was nicely furnished with an ocean view. The bed was not as comfortable as Marriott beds, my side of the bed squeaked and the bed was very low to the ground. The shower had a seat in it, leaving room only for extremely skinny people. Water pressure was very weak and water took a long time to become hot. All in all, I do not think it was worth the price. I would not go back until the construction is finished, suggest they check their shower pressure, replace the fixed shower seat with one that folds up and upgrade their beds. While I understand the need to check identification, I expect a warm welcome to any hotel and we certainly did not receive one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ken from st james ny

our florida vacation

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
super stay enjoyed everything everyone was very helpful the rooms were spacious and very clean