Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from vero beach florida

great weekend get away

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: the room location of the view and the service was great
Cons: nothing that I can think of at this time:)
Location: we mostly stay there to relax and it was good
it was a very pleasing staying there and enjoyed the time and the beach. great time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Easy to beach. Nice amenities

Posted May 11, 2014
Had a great time. Relaxing atmosphere and easy to get to Disney for the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sandy from Virgina

Comfortable & Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable and relaxing.
Location: Small towns nearby and also a mall. Touristy shopping too.
Very quiet and peaceful with all of the Disney amenities. Great food in the restaurants and wonderful service. Huge pool and fun stuff to do. Loved being right on the beach. Enjoyed the small community around the resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vero beach Disney

Posted Apr 20, 2014
It was a nice place to stay. The rooms where a bit dated but it was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susan from Lake Bluff, Illinois

The best part is the handicapped accessibility.

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: As I stated above, the accessibility features were most appealing.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone...very tired looking...beds too soft, not updated...
Location: The town of Vero Beach has a lot of nice restaurants. The resort has a lot of activities planned both on and off resort property.
The reason that I paid for the room was to be able to use their accessible facilities. The pool has a chairlift for getting in and out, and the beach chair and ramp to beach allowed for beach access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Ohio

Family Spring Break Destination

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Grounds and pool area, pleasant wait staff in the restaurants
Cons: Nothing worth noting
This Disney property lived up to our expectations and provided a pleasant home base for day excursions to both Universal and Disney. Some reviews remarked that the property was dated but we found it freshly painted and well maintained. Enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Room with Great view

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Most everything, location is excellent, semi private
Cons: More nearby food options would have been better. Hotel has great restaurants but get old before the week is out. Nearest other food is nearly an hour
Location: Great surf and pier fishing about 5 miles away
First time stay in Florida for us and first time to see the ocean. Our balcony overlooked the pool and the ocean. My wife enjoyed the pool nearly as much as I enjoyed the surf fishing. Staff and accommodations exceeded all of our expectations and we will definitely return next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful place

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Cons: I don't like the fake friendliness of the staff "Welcome Home" come on
very relaxing and nice view of the ocean close to local museums (it was too cold to do beach things)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Nice hotel and nice cast member , clean room but we never see Micky in the hotel or the pool area :-(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Jersey Shore, NJ

One-night Vero Stay with a Toddler - Did the Trick

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: The service and staff were outstanding and very helpful. Room was comfortable with balcony and kitchenette. Pool was great though we didn't use it.
Location: We were only in town for the night (less than 24 hours), but in my travels to/from my work event there seemed relatively little to do in the area.
I had a work event in Vero and was traveling with my husband and 2 1/2 year old daughter. There aren't many hotel options in the area and I wanted there to be activities/on-site conveniences for my husband to keep my toddler daughter busy. We arrived in the late afternoon and it was too cold for her to go in the pool, but she enjoyed watching the pirate ship water park area and the playground. My husband and she went to Shutters for a simple (hotel-restaurant priced) plate of chicken fingers, which were fine. The service and level of upbeat, happiness of the staff was outstanding, as at any Disney property. They were very helpful, assisted with a speedy check-in (I was running late for my work event 20 minutes away and the process was quick and seamless). The room was comfortable and clean with a small kitchenette that was very handy for us. The bathroom was a bit dated, but served the purpose just fine. We had a small balcony that I never went on, but was lovely to have. TV was small, but we didn't need much.