Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Driftwood Inn - Right on the beach in Vero Beach !

Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel on the beach that was comfortable, clean, and convenient. The mini-suite had a small kitchen and porch overlooking the sea. Price was much lower than the competiion in the area. Definitely recommended !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, Fl.

Awsome!! I love The Driftwood Resort!!

Posted Aug 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
Awsome!! I love The Driftwood Resort!! Waldo's Rocks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Driftwood Inn on Vero Beach, FL

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This property is very unique and has a lot of atmosphere. Laid back attitude, great restaurant (delicious food) and and inside-outside bar overlooking the ocean. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Fl

Right on the Beach!!!

Posted Jun 20, 2011
Great historic hotel right on the beach. Room was clean and comfy. Did I say right on the beach? Great restaurants nearby and a local theater! Would definetly recommend. Great value! Why spend more?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fun in Vero Beach

Posted Jun 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a nice "condo" hotel/motel and we told the front desk that there were 3 of us. We were given a tiny room with one queen bed and a pull out sofa which was not the most comfortable. We had fun despite the small room as we stayed on the beach or in the pool which was our objective for staying there. Restaurant was very good, pool a little crowded but it was Memorial Day weekend so we can't complain. Be aware that there is live music almost every night at the pool, some may like this some may not.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Michigan

Driftwood Inn Vero Beach Florida

Posted May 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old but well kept. The bar -which seems to be rockin at all hours of the day and night - and restaurant are on either side of the very nice pool. The ocean is just steps away. Right across the street is a bakery shop/ice cream parlor and some night shops and restaurants. I liked the place very much and would recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Myers, FL

Driftwood Inn - historic

Posted May 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, the "suite" was hardly a suite, and definitely not large enough for two. Bedding was poor - the blanket stained, the sheets thin and the spread very very dated. The room smelled of mold and mildew. There were spots on the refrigerator, and I was uncomfortable even sitting on the chair or the couch. The waiter and host were unwelcoming in the dining room and on the deck. On the bright side, the front desk staff was extremely helpful and very accommodating. What a disappointment! The Driftwood Inn is such an important landmark in Vero Beach. I find it hard to believe that management and the owners have fallen asleep on the job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, FL

Charming and Convenient

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
My husband and I had a quick overnight stay at the Driftwood. We fell in love as soon as we got entered under the beautiful banyan trees. The view from our room was fabulous...we immediately sat on the balcony rocking chairs for a good while to decompress. It was perfectly lovely. Next time, we stay at least 2 nights!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from St Pete, FL

Loved it!

Posted Apr 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
What a fantastic place!!! Awesome live music. Mr Smith, I believe- is the bar/restaurant manager is a fantastic man, who was extemely helpful even when he was very busy at dinner time. When I checked out I had a sweet woman at the desk help me with directions. The buidings were fabulous with all the artistic extras throughout the facility. It was a fantastic trip with a beautiful view and I will be back!