Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocoee, Florida

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Great bed and TV.
Only stayed one night on a business trip. Wish I could have stayed longer. One of the nicest and best run hotels I've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Very confortable hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and convenient location
Location: Hotel is close to I-95 but is quiet. Across the street there are restaurants, a shopping mall and Walmart Super center.
Excelent stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. Breakfast was more than i expected with a wide variety. I would definitely stay in again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very good location, beautiful and comfortable.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, the hotel decor is very warm and welcoming. The location provides easy to access to highway 95, shopping mall. I definitely will sta
Location: Near walmart, Ross, McDonald, Panda Express...all in walking distance.
Feel welcome and comfortable. The breakfast was good enough. The hotel was renovated not long ago. It's very clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice accommodations very comfortable.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The continental breakfast better than I expected. We stayed for six nights and they mixed up the menu choices each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port St Lucie, Fl

One night stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Desk Clerk
Desk clerk was rude and not well put together, looked like she had not bathed in days. Very short and cur the. Asked for directions to anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, NY

Checking out Port Saint Lucie area

Posted Jul 1, 2014
This was a very nice hotel, very clean and very comfortable. Even the breakfast was appetizing. I never expect too much for complimentary breakfast, but they offered hot items and fresh fruit. The only negative is that the outside, heated pool needed to be cleaned. There were a lot of debris from the trees. The staff were very sweet and helpful and quite knowledgable about the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from port st lucie

Great!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Everything about this place was awesome!! Will be back
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The free wifi is the pits! You must re-sign into it each day, it does not stay on for the length of your stay. Forget about trying to stream a show or movie from Netflix. The free breakfast is atleast better than some, i.e. they do change the main item each day but it is still bad. Also, keep in mind, God hasn't been here in some time, do overlook the lack of cleanliness. Mold in the juice dispensers, etc. No one was around to refill the milk containers, so I went in the back to do it myself, the refrigerators are filthy, grime inside them, they certainly haven't been cleaned out in a great deal of time. The housekeeping staff show up when they want. Policy states between 8am - 2pm, yet apparently 4:30pm is just fine. Their doesn't seem to be any practice to the preaching here on what needs to be accompolished in a room. Some days the carpet was vaccumed, others not, some days the trash was taken out, others not, some days the cups were replenished, others not. There are only three small dresser drawers and one nighttable drawer. This was an issue for my husband and me since we were stuck here for 10 days. I hope you like super soft pillows, you know the kind that you barely touch and they drop down to the size of a piece of paper because you'll get eight of them. Not what we like. Don't bother to try to use the side entrance doors early in the morning, you won't get back in. The very nice staff will tell you it is because of the weather. Then get a new system.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Molly Carter, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your visit with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies on behalf of the team at The Hampton Inn & Suites Port St Lucie where we strive to exceed our guests needs and expectations. Our guest feedback is our greatest training tool and we appreciate the time you took to communicate this information with us. We provide an option for Premium Internet to accommodate our guests whom stream shows or movies online. There is a small stipend for this additional bandwidth which can be purchased in lieu of the basic complimentary access. I hope in the future you are able to try this service since it seems this is an easy solution to the streaming issue you encountered while staying with us. The breakfast menu is rotated daily to ensure extended stay guests, such as yourself, are able to enjoy an array of breakfast items and to avoid the same food each day. Our property follows Hampton Inn & Suites Brand Standards for the specific food items. I will gladly take note of your comments and share this with the brand standards team for their review. I apologize the cleanliness wasn’t up to par in your opinion. We accept requests of specific times for housekeeping service to avoid giving guests service too early or too late since each guests needs vary. The property prides itself on having an above average cleanliness rating compared to the competitive set and other Hampton Inn & Suites. Thank you again for your time and feedback. Molly Carter General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice but service needs improvement

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The check-in experience was difficult. The clerk was clearly not happy and she checked in 2 rooms at the same time and in put the other persons credit card into my reservation and then told us we needed to swap keys and then said we needed to start over. It all made no sense and took way too much time for a check-in. No apology - another clerk had to help the original clerk figure out how to straighten the mess out. I asked for a bottle of water while I was standing there and was told I could purchase one - it rubbed me the wrong way as I was hot, tired and waiting for the clerk to figure out how to check me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B Kenseth from Atlanta, Ga.

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an excellent all round experience. Would stay again.