Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Oh

Not impressed

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Room was to small for a family of four. Lots of stains and rips on furniture and walls. Had to use a shoulder against the door to gain entry. Hotel entrance to mulligans smelled of dirty restrooms. That all being said hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Not sure if I let expedia choose my room again. Was not a 3 star, lucky if it was a 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the beach

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was very nice, clean rooms, and the beach was very nice.
Nice hotel on the beach with places to eat close by. Easy to get around and enjoyed attractions close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delray Dame from Delray Beach, FL

Great Vero Beach Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: upgrade pool area
However the property has the usual Holiday Inn look and feel. The property was buzzing with teenagers that go to the local baseball camp and young families with children. The pool area is not attractive but a great place for families with small children. The beach facilities provided by Shark Bait are great and a short walk to the bar for a cocktail or snack at the hotel restaurant Mulligans. The food was well priced and quality average but would appeal to a budget conscious traveler. The 4PM check-in and the 11AM check out was annoying but given the location and the price it is a fairly good deal. This hotel makes money on occupancy and they certainly do roll over the clientel.............
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: The front desk staff
Location: Great location, on the beac
The staff was great. The room was disappointing , the floor in the shower was wobbly, it obviously needs to be redone. The room was small, it was a litte disappointing for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: don't need the pool music but at least turn it off earlier in the evening especially if no one is at the pool.
location was perfect--on the beach, in town, next to great restaurant (Bobby's), parking, refrigerator in room, good sized pool. Would definitely go back but would want what I lucked into getting which was a room facing the pool not the parking lot. There are rooms on the ocean too which would be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it! Totally going back

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Very convenient. Pool, beach, and great restaurant all right there 2 steps away from your room. Great service, happy and helpful staff. Cleanliness of everything was 100% great. Pool was heated for those nights you still wanted to be outside and have a good time. All the people I was with including myself will be going back and staying here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place on the beach!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
We love this place because of the proximity to food, beach, pool, and shopping. It's also in walking distance to theater, park, tennis and museum. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful as well as courteous. I felt our room was secure and our belongings were safe inside the hotel. They are keeping the building well maintained although during our stay we contended with some noise from builders and painters. Not a huge problem. We will come back next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Nice hotel close to the beach. They were painting it. So it should look great.
1 out of 5
by Laurie from Florida

Do Not Stay Here

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: On the ocean
Cons: EVERYTHING COULD BE IMPROVED
Location: Not much to do, but it is a quiet relaxing environment, small shops, quaint atmosphere, absolutely beautiful ocean/beach.
Musty smelly outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds/pillows, extremely over-priced (could have stayed in a 5-Star for the same price), loud construction very early in the morning - when we called the front desk, they said we were charged a discounted rate for the construction - we were never informed of construction either at on-line booking or check-in, there was a $20 deposit for each towel used at the pool. Will never book here again.
3 out of 5
by Jim from Indiana

close to beach

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Over used Holiday Inn
Cons: Tear it down and start over
Location: Great location
It is what it is and it is costly experience