Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Need to stay in the oceanfront rooms

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Booked through Expedia and received a room with a parking lot view vs a pool view as quoted. Had to pay an extra $25 per night for pool view. Note: 1st room not big enough for 3 people much less the 5 on the site. After staying for 4 nights decided to pay for oceanfront and it was well worth it. If you’re going to stay here oceanfront is the only option, rooms are larger too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nothing fancy but very decent

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, beach, Mulligan's (restaurant), nice landscaping, great front desk staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the beach! Mulligan's had great lobster dishes. Ocean Grill is an excellent restaurant - stone crab claws and fried shrimp are divine.
Overall my experience with this hotel was positive. The beds are comfy, it's right on the beach with a pretty good restaurant across the pool. Front desk staff was great. My only disappointment was with housekeeping. The room was clean on check-in, but was less than desirable after that. Other than that I do recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Right on the beach & walking distance to shopping

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: They could be more timely in cleaning rooms. The rooms could have a microwave.
Location: Right on the beach. Nice pool. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel amenities were great. Hotel was right on the beach and also had an outdoor pool. The restaurant overlooked the beach but was a little pricey. Ocean drive where the hotel is located has a lot of shops and restaurants. The cleaning crews were very friendly but came around late every day and didn't always bring fresh coffee cups. One day we had to call down to the front desk to find out where they were. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The management helped us with our luggage very unusual, very pleasant employees. Would have been nice to have a continental breakfast there though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Arkansas

Wonderful Beachfront

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful beachfront location and good value. Shops and restaurants within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We reserved for a family to stay in a room and they gave us a room with one bed. When we asked for a room with 2 beds we had to PAY FOR AN UPGRADE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Try it!

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly people, accommodating. Lovely view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paulinefrom Charleston, SC

Great location for price

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great location for the price. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but just dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ronfrom Illinois

Oceanside fun!

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great views, sights, sounds and smells! Sooo convenient for every want and need. A rare, lush grassy beachside "front" yard overlooking beach. Heated pool too. Only missing item was a hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com