Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nothing fancy but very decent

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Comfy beds, beach, Mulligan's (restaurant), nice landscaping, great front desk staff.
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: On the beach! Mulligan's had great lobster dishes. Ocean Grill is an excellent restaurant - stone crab claws and fried shrimp are divine.
Overall my experience with this hotel was positive. The beds are comfy, it's right on the beach with a pretty good restaurant across the pool. Front desk staff was great. My only disappointment was with housekeeping. The room was clean on check-in, but was less than desirable after that. Other than that I do recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Right on the beach & walking distance to shopping

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Right on the beach. Friendly staff.
Cons: They could be more timely in cleaning rooms. The rooms could have a microwave.
Location: Right on the beach. Nice pool. Shopping and restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel amenities were great. Hotel was right on the beach and also had an outdoor pool. The restaurant overlooked the beach but was a little pricey. Ocean drive where the hotel is located has a lot of shops and restaurants. The cleaning crews were very friendly but came around late every day and didn't always bring fresh coffee cups. One day we had to call down to the front desk to find out where they were. There was a refrigerator in the room but no microwave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom j

Nice

Posted Feb 22, 2015
The management helped us with our luggage very unusual, very pleasant employees. Would have been nice to have a continental breakfast there though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservation

Posted Jan 26, 2015
We reserved for a family to stay in a room and they gave us a room with one bed. When we asked for a room with 2 beds we had to PAY FOR AN UPGRADE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susanfrom Hicksville, NY

Good get away for the price.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located right on the beach. The staff is very friendly . I found the room to be clean , but the bathroom needs some help with shower pressure. As for the restaurant and bar , its over priced and it closes early even when there is a football game going on and still people eating at the bar & people wanting to come in, they were turned away. Thats no way to run a business. overall it was a good getaway for a few days wirhout a big price tag. I would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

MN TRAVELER

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: There was not a microwave in our room, but when I asked for one they brought it to us.
Location: Perfect for restaurants and shopping.
We had a very nice stay. Hotels proximity to restaurants and shopping is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

The location is great.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location is wonderful. There was not a microwave in our room, but when I asked for one they brought one right away.
Location: Very close to shopping and restaurants.
We were pleased with the hotel. The only problem was I requested no steps and they put us on the second floor, away from the elevator and my husband has to use a walker.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Direkt am Strand!

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Hotel liegt direkt am Strand und hat einen netten Poolbereich. Insgesamt ist es jedoch etwas in die Jahre gekommen. In den Zimmern roch es streng. Die Ursache war nicht genau zu erklären, möglicherweise ein strenges Putzmittel, kann jedoch auch durch die Klimaanlage verursacht sein. Bis auf den Geruch war jedoch alles in Ordnung. Dennoch empfanden wir das Hotel als etwas zu teuer.