Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okeechobee, Florida

Where do you start?

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: It is located very close to the St. Lucie Medical Hospital and supporting services. Had sit down restaurant in hotel. Service staff very nice.
Cons: When a person has a special request at booking, follow up with the request with at least some communication. Get rid of essentials deposit.
Location: Lots to do nearby covered in guest book in room.
My room was paid for in full when I booked the room (non refundable). I was traveling with a person who needs easy access so when I booked the room I requested easy access. I was asked how I want to pay my deposit for essentials,I stated my room was paid for at booking, at that point I was informed that a "essentials" deposit was required of all rooms that would be refunded at check out. I paid a cash deposit (this was not in anyway mentioned when booking). We got the second room farthest away from the elevator on the fifth (top) floor. Upon entry to the room there was a musty smell.There is a sitting room outside the bedroom that was only cooled by a doorway from the bedroom. You could freeze in the bedroom then sweat in the bathroom and sitting room. The carpet in the hall had many obvious stains. The window slide had a slide lock on it so you could not open it more than about 4 inches. The shower wall had stains on it that I was able to streak thru with my finger tip, I left the rest of the stains alone and washed my hand,still have no idea what it is. The overall hotel appears clean but is very dated. They have pamphlets in the room that state how "green" they are but the toilets are 14" tall bowls and not water savers. When checking out at 10:00 am only one person was working the front desk,I waited 12 minutes to have three rooms rented then had to wait even longer for my room to be inspected by room services before I could get my "essentials" deposit back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Lonnie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Port St. Lucie; we truly appreciate your feedback as it allows us the opportunity to refocus our attentions on areas where we need to improve. When you booked through Expedia, the room-type came in as unassigned - which is why, at Check-in we do our best to accommodate all of our guests needs as these requests are made. I apologize that all of our easy-access first-floor rooms were booked that evening, as it made a major impact on your stay and the convenience of room access. Unfortunately, it seems as if the A/C in your room may have malfunctioned or may not have been turned on completely before your entrance to the room which may have contributed to that stuffy, musty smell we sometimes have here in Florida. I want to apologize for the cleanliness in your shower and wish you had brought this to our attention as soon as you noticed it so we could have taken care of it immediately to your satisfaction. I also want to apologize for the wait time you experienced during Check-out, as you were obviously not expecting that. Based on similar feedback, we have since ruled out taking Cash Deposits for Incidentals at check-in. I am very disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory, Lonnie, and I do hope you will give us another chance to show that we truly care about our guests satisfaction and handle all of our feedback with the utmost care and consideration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Expedia booked us in a pet friendly room and we asked for a room with two beds?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, A lot of times when reservations come in from Expedia.com, they are for a pet room, smoking rooms, wheelchair accessible rooms, etc and we do our best at check-in to accommodate every guest that comes our way. I do hope we were able to meet your request for a double-bedded room and I want to thank you for posting it to make other guests aware. Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Maricruz- front desk - very cheerful and helpful. Made it memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for rating us and leaving feedback regarding our Front Desk Agent Maricruz! She is a gem and we are glad you agree! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Would only recommend if traveling with a pet. No coffee in am. No luggage carts available at checkout. Blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah. Is that enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your recommendation through Expedia guest reviews. I am glad to hear that you would recommend our property if traveling with a pet. Additionally, we do offer free coffee in all of our guest rooms. I am very sorry there wasn't a luggage cart available when you checked out; we do have three of them and it looks like they were all in use at that time. Next time you are in the area, please allow us to bring your luggage to your vehicle for you, as we love to provide this service to our guests! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesa from Port St. Lucie, FL

Nice hotel in Port St. Lucie

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Location to everything.
It was a nice room and pleasant atmosphere. I like the fridge and microwave in the room along with the coffee maker. It was quiet also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Lesa, Thank you for sharing your experience with us here at the Holiday Inn. It is always nice to hear when a guest appreciates the amenities offered in one of our Queen mini-suites. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Bell, PA

vaca rocks

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: STAFF
I stayed at Holiday Inn Port Lucie for a few days on vaca. The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel STAFF was AWSOME. Everyone was very friendly, courteous and helpful. The restaurant staff was excellent and friendly. Really went out of their way to make you feel welcomed. I went to the front desk a few times for info on different places and the ladies there always steered me in the right direction. Even the POOL man was nice. I couldn't have asked for nice people. I give this hotel an excellent rating and its staff SUPERIOR CUSTOMER SERVICE FOR ALL OF THEM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2014 by Erika, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, Thank you for staying with us while you were on vaca! We are so glad you found the hotel to be nice and clean and that you thought our staff was awesome! We hope you come back again soon! Sincerely, Erika Fais, Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very convenient

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Great pool
Stayed here two times had great experience both times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pat Newman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by barbara from katonah, ny

nice stay for a Mets game and Jensen Beach

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel for a Mets Spring training game and a day at Jensen Beach! The front desk staff are very pleasant an helpful...good restaurant in lobby..warm cookies in the afternoon. Rooms are fine..nothing fancy...a good spot