Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We left after 1 night (pre-paid for 4)

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The hotel was "depressing" Outdoor areas were dirty and the room was dingy. Non-smoking room smelled overwhelmingly of disinfectant spray (probably to cover up previous smoking) The bed was uncomfortable and we could hear traffic all night long. My daughter and I left after one night although I'd pre-paid for a 4 night stay. I moved to another place and for ~$25 more a night got a whole lot more comfort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Great location, great price
Cons: air conditioner and bed.
Location: Excellent location, Lots of stores, restaurants and fast food. Close to downtown and the beach
I had an easy check in and check out. Hotel staff very nice and personable. Hotel is in a great area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
This hotel needs updating in the rooms. rooms were just ok. Breakfast was not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

disappointing!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Already covered that.
Location: The location was central to shopping
The hotel was very much in need of new towels, sheets, and toilet seat! all had seen better days. The supplies such as soap , shampoo etc very low quality. For what they charge , I expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Hotel was nice and clean air and heat worked good.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Everything was nice it was quiet during the day very little movement at night. great security had to use key to enter to your room.
Cons: I say irons and ironing boards need to be upgraded, iron got hot but leaks a little and ironing board needs new cover no stains just a little worn out
Location: Location was great had a place to eat breakfast,lunch and dinner. CVS was right next door, restaurants gave discounts if show room key badge.
We needed extra towels and hotel staff was great about getting more didn't have to wait hrs. Hotel staff greeted us very professional. Rooms was nice and clean didn't smell like smoke or animals. T.V. got lot of channels. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel near restaurants, theater, church,beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
It was my birthday weekend.I chose this hotel because it was the only one that was reasonably price, and it was a good distance from my home . I didn't want to go to far , just far enough to feel like a mini vacation;) I had a good birthday(Went to brkfst, church,Carrabas (free bday dessert),sat on balcony & watched movies . Its a very quiet , peaceful get away ... Not a five star , but I will give it four stars for trying ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jacksonville, Fl.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
Location: The beach is near by, Butterfly World is close as is The Murakami Museum and Japanese Gardens
I haven't stayed at HoJo in many years, but I am glad I did. Clean, quite, everything worked. And the room was AWESOME big. Plenty of room. I was impressed. I high recommend staying at this Howard Johnson.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alaska

Convenient Place

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: It was located conveniently. Good restaurant accross the street and a Walgreen's next store.
Cons: Just needs an overall update.
Location: We were visiting friends in the area.
This hotel is convenient and reasonably priced. It is an old facility and shows its age.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Reuben Zuazuafrom Fort Lauderdale

Just Average

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Expensive for an old dated establishment. Room smelled mildew. Iron burns in the carpet. Room Key lock mechanism failed. Locked me out of my room for 30min until manager showed up. Clerk asked me to try 8 different cards walking back and forth from the room. I relocated room but never compensated. Simple continental breakfast. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom New Jersey

Hello Vero Beach

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room,great staff, would stay here again.