Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

howard jonhsron at i95

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: see above
the pool erea was infested with red ants,only two working lights in our room and no working digital clock radio.i will not return and would not recommend in the future. we actually left before checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: The noise
They have weekly rental and they are loud late at night and early in the morning. Don't expect to go to sleep early or sleep late there.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mia from Peoria

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in a day late (due to car trouble) which we called 20 hours in advance about to try and cancel our first night. We were told it was to late and we would be charged anyway. After we arrived we found a live cockroach in the microwave and a dead one in the refrigerator. I went to the front and was told by the employee ( after he rolled his eyes) they had no vacant rooms to move us to that if we wanted to use the microwave there was one in the front we could use. The next 3 nights we were there the room was never once cleaned, no new towels or toilet paper was supplied the entire stay!! We even put the clean room sign on the door everyday and it was ignored. I would never recommend this hotel or stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea Riley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CCM from Plant City

Visit for Baseball Tournament

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in Vero for a tournament at Dodgertown. This hotel was inexpensive, clean and convenient for driving and visiting other sites. There are several fast food places, an outlet mall and other stores close by. The motel's continental breakfast was good for the price of our stay, and it saved us the cost of breakfast. The bed was comfortable, and the room included a flatscreen and fridge--not bad at the rate we paid. Only complaint would be the pool. It was very small and set to the side of the motel. Two ducks were enjoying it though. Some reviewers complained of the truck noise. I'm a heavy sleeper and didn't hear a thing--even with an upstairs room on that side. Plus it's a Travel America truck stop. So it has food choices and some fun shopping items. Good stay for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not too bad for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Replacing some of the linens that aren't clean or tattered appearing. Cleaning the sink area daily.
Location: Location was perfect for my trip, went to Indian River Estates to see my family member and it was a short 5 minute drive there. Beach is close, too.
I didn't have a bad experience with the hotel, you kind of get what you pay for. It was a little disappointing in terms of the condition of the room, but overall fairly clean and I was able to tolerate a 3 night stay. Didn't have much interaction with staff other than check-in and check-out but they were friendly and I didn't have any issues. Wasn't a huge fan of the stained bedspread or the cigarette burns on it, but whatever. Would probably use again if I really wanted to have a cheap trip but next time I might splurge on a little bit nicer hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from Ormond Beach

Convenient to 95 and Vero Corridor

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Air conditioner was relatively quiet and efficient. Wifi worked well. Room was quiet. No traffic noise even though very close to I-95.
Cons: Key that worked properly. Bathroom switch, filthy. How about one way screening applique on window so drapes could stay open during light hours.
Pleasantly surprised with size of room and condition of furniture and appliances . Bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from OHIO

rating of Vero Beach Ho/Jo's

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all the web-site needs corrected because I ordered a NON-SMOKING KING ROOM, your site didn't make a distinction between a non-smoking and a smoking room when sending information to lodging (Expedia has same issue), Upon arrival NO KING Non-Smoking rooms were available. NONE were available the remainder of the stay...Had a double queen bed which was acceptable...Now the positives, GFCI outlet was non-working upon arrival, discovered it in the morning, checked with front desk before the departing for day, was repaired immediately, new one was installed...One thing that was an issue house keeping removed towels and shower curtain, but not replenished immediately but did prior to return to room by late evening....I would recommend to friends or family for a stay and was convenient to I-95 and to shopping.. WI-FI worked OK