Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room with ocean view. Room very comfortable

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Location, beach access, and resort amenities
Cons: No complaints
Location: Great location for beach access and water activities Easy access to Downtown Stuart, restaurants, and shopping
Great experience at this hotel Used pool, jacuzzi,access to beach, golf course driving range....all staff very friendly and helpful especially Doug at the Golf Clubhouse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Beach front resort/hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I have stayed at this property several times. None of them as vacation stays. I prefer the rooms off the beach. Rooms on the beach are not a great layout. Doors collide with other doors and bed in bedroom area, making it not friendly. The bathroom is also not very large with a poor set up. While the living area is spacious the furniture is less than comfortable. The view is great! Rooms in the main hotel are a typical hotel room, spacious with a better set up. Depends on your taste! It's a Marriott. Staff is great, friendly, and accommodating. That is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from villarroel

the Hotel is very clean freanly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: wnen booking online the choices ether beach side or main hotel
Location: great!!
very exiting the beach is phenomenal i will go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Good hotel, recommend & will return

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The location, friendly staff and restaurant.
Cons: The pool floor needs to be scrubbed clean. The view from the 4th floor reveals a dirty floor.
Location: We visited family nearby in Jensen Beach. Had dinner a couple of nights in Stuart.
All of the hotel staff was friendly and very helpful from check-in to check-out. That made our stay that much more enjoyable. The pool always had chairs available and the bar staff always came around to introduce themselves and offer their services. We arrived at night and were starving. We dined at the restaurant (nearest check-in). Our server was very nice. The food was delicious and the wait was minimal. The only disappointing part of the trip was the length of time it took for housekeeping to address and clean the room. Several times we'd leave the room by 9 am, return after 2 pm, and the room hadn't been touched. This was a little annoying especially since all the rooms on the floor weren't occupied. Then the shower didn't look like it had seen bleach or any type of cleanser in a while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location, felt like we were really away on a tropical island.
Anywhere we have stayed at a Marriott property, it has never disappointed us. Just joined the Marriott Rewards Club and looking forward to another stay soon in Hutchinson Island. Thank you Everyone, replacing the bottle of wine ( no fault of the hotel) plus adding chocolates was a class act. Visiting our family every other month, staying at this hotel was a vacation for all of us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach

Expedia discription is misleading

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Expedia made it sound like the hotel was a close walk to the beach, it was a 1/4 mile which might not seem like a long walk to most people but having a health condition makes it seem impossible to go to the beach, and the transportation to the beach was maned by the most unprofessional employees I have had the displeasure of dealing with.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by James, Hotel Management
We apologize for your difficulties navigating the resort and the feeling of misrepresentation. I will certainly investigate the tram drivers you encountered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff. Very relaxing.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
We got what we came in for. Pool and beaches for the kids and lots of relaxation for us adults. The downside was that the food was very pricey. Not many options to dine on the island. The kids enjoyed the activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from St petersburg

Great place!

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really wonderful all around, from comfort, to service, to amenities. The only thing that really bothered me was the resort fees that were added on without my knowledge. The staff showed me the small slip of paper when I shared my concerns but nowhere was it made available to me on line when I booked the room. I believe the staff would have waived the fee but considering it was one night and the hotel is great .....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by p miller from Hutchinson Island Marriott

Interrupted Vacation

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family vacation was interrupted by the sounds of jackhammers reconditioning the pool deck outside our rooms when there were other rooms far away from the construction site that could have accommodated us. Very Disappointing!