Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Heidelberg

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Man kann in das kleine Manatee Center gehen für 1$ pro Person. Ist ganz süß dort, aber mehr als 15 Minuten brauch man da auch nicht
Wir waren mit unserem Aufenthalt sehr zufrieden. Die Flure sehen etwas veraltet aus aber die Zimmer waren echt mehr als okay. Kleine Balkone mit Aussicht auf das Meer waren auch gut. Der Fitnessraum ist nicht mehr als zwei Geräte, aber dafür war das Frühstück recht umfänglich. Also wir würden glaub ich wieder dort buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FLORIDA

Very nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Spent an awesome weekend celebrating my husband's birthday with my family. The hotel is clean but needs some improvements (the towels need to be replaced). The staff was very nice and friendly. Great location, 2 minutes driving from Jetty Park, we loved it! Tianna was very helpful and kind during breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel quite homey

Posted Jan 11, 2015
The location is close to the beach and the atmosphere was relaxed prefect for a retreat that my wife and I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls

Best Stay on the Island

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Bathtub reef beach, golf and a ocean research facility open to the public. There were a few museums in the area and a fabulous art gallery.
We absolutely loved our stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We loved the pool area and the beach and fishing pier were only steps from the pool. The breakfast was wonderful omelets and bacon plus many other items. We plans to stay there next year on our vacation again. A++
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milford, CT

My Stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: it was in friendly area!
Cons: I'm sure it will of the new year!
Location: Close to beach and fishing. Old Area is nice to visit! Warm weather area!
Our first night and a few pass we had to use our Breeze to freshen up the room. Had a weird smell! found the a/c unit dripping into the room on to carpet. Room was generally cleaned but Christmas day. no new soap, towels, or trash emptied. Place is in a wonderful location. Like the view of inline as always.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Good location on the Indian River Inlet

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: The location on the Inlet is the best.
Location: Restaurants, bars and kayak/bike rental shop are all within easy walking distance.
This hotel is on the Indian River Inlet and is conveniently located, a 10-15 minute walk to Jetty Park, the Inlet Linear walking area and the beach. Within easy walking distance, one finds several restaurants and bars and a bike and kayak rental store. One can fish or simply sit and enjoy the picturesque views off the dock, on the Indian River Inlet. The hotel has a small "beach" on the inlet, also. The breakfast, included in the rate, sets it apart from other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argos, IN

Unexpected pleasure!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Price, location, staff, comfort.
Cons: Air conditioning system sporadic in pub ic areas.
Extremely nice stay overall--super location, nice amenities, good breakfast. A few of the areas need some updating, particularly the parts near the elevator. The cooling was uneven throughout the building, but the room in which we stayed was quite pleasnt, albeit a bit out of date. The TV was a mediocre quality HD set, but no HD programming was available. Being located so near rhe jetty is great, but in high season I suspect things become very congested due to traffic, pedestrians, cyclists, and joggers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little River, SC

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: location and amenities
Cons: Earlier maid service for staying guests
Location: ample dining, and beautiful surroundings
No problems outside lack of maid service personnel, but sure that was due to the holiday
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I like the locality of the hotel, nice rooms.
Cons: Truthfulness, friendliness and better managing renovations while guests are there on the same floor. Heaters working.
Location: The beach.
I always have stayed at this hotel through the different owners and always have had a good experience. I come on business trips and always stay here. This time, it was not so pleasant. I checked in and was given a room on the second floor. I knew from the parking lot with furniture and mattresses on trucks and the outside patios of some rooms with mattresses on them, there was renovations going on. I even asked about it and the front desk girl had said yes they were renovating. I had just laid down to rest when the noise began. Men were using tools of every kind and I looked out of my room and they were there in the hall, they said they were sorry, but would be working for a while longer. I called the front desk and told them it was ridiculously loud and asked if the morning it would continue. They said yes, so I asked to please be moved, I was told there was no rooms available, but I insisted on moving because of the smell and noise. I was moved to the fourth floor, where there were others upset also. I unpacked once again and turned the heater on since it was chilly that night. For almost an hour cold air came from the heater/air conditioner, no heat. I called again to the front desk to ask if maintenance could come up and check the heater out. Maintenance was gone, so the girl came up to check it. The heater would not work, she said she would move us again (even though there were no more rooms). We moved again. I am very disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Clean hotel near to Indian river

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pleasant stay with beach and varied eating establishments within walking distance