Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on the inlet

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice property with great view of the inlet. The staff was very nice. The girl at the front desk Cherry was very pleasant and courteous. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail Colorado

Nice location--average plastic breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
very great location. Close to the beach on the water pretty pool great staff comfortable rooms.I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet didn't like all the plastic stuff and the food was kind of bland. We were visiting relatives in Stuart and so it was a bit of a drive, though pretty, down Hutchinson Island. We ended up shorting our stay there so we could be closer to Stuart. We found a hotel that was much cheaper, though not on the water, and I liked the breakfast better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: decent breakfast in the morning
Cons: all was fine
Location: beaches, fishing, diving, boating
Nice clean close to beaches, has a pool and a small personal beach on the inlet side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Harbour Beach, FL

We've been here before and LOVE the location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Beach is less than a mile from the hotel, the inlet is right in front of you = AWESOME location!! We walked to On the Edge Bar & Grill = GREAT FOOD!
We love the location, the staff is friendly and helpful. I would suggest doing something about the room doors slamming though on closing. Our room was comfortable and clean, I think around the balcony though it looks to have some water damage. But we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: More Parking
Rated this a 3 on facilities as there is not enough parking and at 9:00 at night this is NO parking available. Rooms were clean and all rooms have balconies. Breakfast is fair but it's free so who's to complain. The beach is right at the end of the hotel and is great for first time snorkeling. Pool water was way to warm and It's only June. Second time I stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Jacksonville, FL

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the location is great
Cons: They should think about getting new beds in the rooms, that would make everything with this hotel wonderful.
Location: Very close to the beach and most of the local attractions.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel is clean and well kept. My only complaint would be that the beds are rather uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from fort pierce

holiday 2014

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: everything was good, the only thing that I would like them to improve on is detailed below
Cons: The self service breakfast was good, but could be better.
Location: we found botanical garden, museums (the local history museum was particularly good), lots of wildlife viewing trips and other major easy to get to.
friendly and helpful staff, the room and facilities were vg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Michigan

Hutchinson Island getaway

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Beach was nearby. Nice marina in Fort Pierce which was a short drive away.
Very pleased with our stay here for 4 days. Nice fishing pier and boat dock right outside the door! Not much of a beach but public beach was just a hop skip and jump away. The beds were comfortable. The wifi coverage was excellent. The items for the complimentary hot breakfast varied from day to day and was good. Would have been nice if fresh fruit was offerred. Great value for a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from AL

Nice Hotel near the beach / water.

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, Comfortable bed / furniture, nice staff.
Cons: Although not bad, the breakfast is so so. Might consider eating out if you want a more filling breakfast to start the day.
Location: Nice Beaches, plenty of eating places.
Went to Ft. Pierce on somewhat of a working vacation and chose this hotel based on past reviews. Hutchinson Island Hotel definitely exceeded our expectations. Rooms were clean and the bed and pillows were very soft and comfortable. Almost didn't want to get out of bed at all. The hotel is situated along the inlet of Ft. Pierce and it has a private dock. It is within walking distance of the beach which was not a problem for me at all. The whole surrounding area is really nice and well kept as well as adequately patrolled by the local Police. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance or within a very short drive. Beach access is plenty so whether you want seclusion or more public beach areas you will find it nearby. This is not a party area so if that is what you are looking for then you might want to find another place. If I find my self needing to stay in the area again this will definitely be the Hotel that I go to from now on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

14 night stay business and pleasure

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the location.
Cons: Variation of breakfasts
We stayed at this hotel for the first 2 weeks in May 2014. We travelled from the UK arriving at 2.00 am after a journey of home to hotel of 22 hrs due to flight delays and diversions We received a warm welcome from the check in desk and quickly settled into room 408 and a long sleep. This is a medium priced hotel which gave excellent value, the main asset is their staff who were unfailingly friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfasts are basic and not much variation but we combined what was on offer with supplementing from bought in supplies using the fridge and microwave in the room. There is coffee available 24 hrs. The small pool area is pleasant and there is a small beach also, beach towels are available on request. Room 408 had a side water view, with a balcony and was very quiet. The hotel had a mixture of families especially at weekends, couples of varying ages and some business people. There is ample parking. Fort Pierce has a variety of eating places many overlooking the water, but you have to seek them out only 2 maybe 3 are within walking distance. The hotel has its own dock for guests boats but trailers have to be parked off site. All in all a very nice hotel. .