Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Noises out side room in(hallway) was very loud,children running. carpet need replacing. Hotel needs upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Island plaza hotel .

Posted Aug 13, 2014
In need of a refurb . Didn't feel comfortable or welcome . Wouldn't stay again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good price, great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Right on the Indian River with a view from the balcony. Easy walk to bars and restaurant
Great location with it's own very small beach, pool, landing stage. Rooms pleasant functional and clean, exactly what I would expect for the price. I had a room on the left as you look at the hotel so I had great afternoon and evening sun to sit out and have a beer. Careful of the chairs, they are laid-back so you may need a pillow at your back :-) Easy walk to the main beach, restaurants and bars. First night the hotel was full and breakfast was a bit of "fun" as the layout is not really set up for mass breakfasting - but I got feed. Second day was more relaxed and easier to get food and seating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Booked the hotel based on the reviews. We were not disappointed at all. Friendly staff and great rooms. Will be staying here again when we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right on the inlet

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very nice property with great view of the inlet. The staff was very nice. The girl at the front desk Cherry was very pleasant and courteous. Will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail Colorado

Nice location--average plastic breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
very great location. Close to the beach on the water pretty pool great staff comfortable rooms.I was disappointed in the breakfast buffet didn't like all the plastic stuff and the food was kind of bland. We were visiting relatives in Stuart and so it was a bit of a drive, though pretty, down Hutchinson Island. We ended up shorting our stay there so we could be closer to Stuart. We found a hotel that was much cheaper, though not on the water, and I liked the breakfast better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to beaches

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: decent breakfast in the morning
Cons: all was fine
Location: beaches, fishing, diving, boating
Nice clean close to beaches, has a pool and a small personal beach on the inlet side
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Harbour Beach, FL

We've been here before and LOVE the location.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Location: Beach is less than a mile from the hotel, the inlet is right in front of you = AWESOME location!! We walked to On the Edge Bar & Grill = GREAT FOOD!
We love the location, the staff is friendly and helpful. I would suggest doing something about the room doors slamming though on closing. Our room was comfortable and clean, I think around the balcony though it looks to have some water damage. But we will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Florida

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: More Parking
Rated this a 3 on facilities as there is not enough parking and at 9:00 at night this is NO parking available. Rooms were clean and all rooms have balconies. Breakfast is fair but it's free so who's to complain. The beach is right at the end of the hotel and is great for first time snorkeling. Pool water was way to warm and It's only June. Second time I stayed here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from Jacksonville, FL

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: the location is great
Cons: They should think about getting new beds in the rooms, that would make everything with this hotel wonderful.
Location: Very close to the beach and most of the local attractions.
The staff is very friendly and helpful. the hotel is clean and well kept. My only complaint would be that the beds are rather uncomfortable.