Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice Hotel, easy access to the Turnpike & I-95

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, plenty of outlets for phone charging.
Cons: Night manager was not friendly...in fact, well...not friendly. Parking lot is a mess. not very accommodating.
Location: Easy access to Highways. Cracker Barrels near by.
Very comfortable Hotel. We were traveling to south Florida and it made for a nice stopover. Cracker Barrels close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast choices.
Hotel easy to find and near the hospital we had to visit. Room was very clean and spacious, From our observations, the hotel was very clean and new in appearance both inside and outside. Front desk stated the building was actually five years old. Continental breakfast was adequate..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
The hotel staff was disorganized and only one ice machine working, elevator also did not work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Newer hotel close to Cracker Barrel

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Newness and proximity to restaurant.
Cons: As stated above, cook scrambled eggs instead of those cardboard things they call eggs. Pay more attention to cleaning the room between guests.
Location: Close to 95. Close to Cracker Barrel but you have to watch the signs.
Traveled with dog. Put us on the third floor which worked out very well. NO dogs barking all night. This is a newer hotel and in great shape. Previous guest cooked noodles and ate cheese crackers and left evidence on the floor beside the bed. Not the most pleasant thing to step on in the middle of the night in your bare feet! It would really be an improvement if this hotel chain (and others as well) would actually cook eggs in the morning instead of those pre-formed whatever they are they call eggs. Had to go to Cracker Barrel for an edible breakfast but it was worth it. All in all, I guess I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: nothing!
Very nasty, I should have asked for a new room! 215 smelled like a kennel or a dog just had a litter of pups! the carpet was torn, stained.I tried to give it a chance, I asked the front desk for some room freshener. I woke up to the pet smell after the fabreze wore off and could not sleep very well! I think about it now and can still smell that nasty place! 3 very large families showed up and took over the swimming pool area, my grandchildren were agraid to go swimming because of the rough housing! the room view looked over a nasty swampy area! Mold was very present on the windows and sills!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bernardfrom Ft Pierce FL

Bathroom Concerns

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a problem with the bath tub drain. It did not drain as fast as the shower delivered the water. I was up over my toes in water by the time I finished my shower. The toilet seat needed to be secured by tightening the bolts. The reception desk did not have artificial lighting turned on. Even though there was natural light, it felt like I was standing at the mouth of a cave. The breakfast bar had practically no plastic forks in the container and I did not locate the container of knives until I was finished with my waffle. We have had better experiences at other La Quinta properties.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1st time here.

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Whats up with the weird decor? All the other LA Quinta hotels are much better. Also the bed was really hard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, neat, clean, overnight stay as I traveled
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Impressive

Posted Sep 27, 2014
I thoroughly enjoy my stay and I would recommend this hotel with no second thoughts. The only thing that I would suggest is to adjust the breakfast time, instead of 6-9 make it 7-10; not all vacationers r u so early.