Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Balto.Md

Great Place & Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The Room was Clean, TV was Nice Size, Breakfast was Great the Pool was Warm. Plenty of Restaurants & Shopping within a the Entire area. We were Very Happy with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

This hotel was highly rated so we took a chance.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: the price was right, that's about all.
Cons: serious attitude adjustment on the part of one staff member.
The staff who checked us in were very pleasant, however there is another staff member who runs the front desk who is not friendly and sometimes downright rude. This is a two star hotel and does not deserve high ratings. It is shabby, run down, when it rains it sounds like machine gun bullets coming through the roof. Don't even try to sit in the lobby with a cup of coffee and the news paper. The front desk Nazi will run you out of the lobby if you try to sip coffee there. We wanted a very slightly later check out (11:30) so I could attend church nearby and were told it was out of the question because they already had too many other people who had requested late check out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We were there only one night but it was quiet, comfortable and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Feb 1, 2015
No elevator!!! Took me 20mns, at least, to check it. Someone booking a room took 15mns and some drunk guy whose door key cut in front of me also. Room served its purpose though sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom london

never again

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location is good, Flannigans next door has good food and 'Happy Hour' most of the time! Paul, at the front desk, is a true asset and a professional.
Cons: everything...Paul can stay!
Location: great location, full of restaurants and a pretty little town with nice shops. Beaches everywhere...
Paul welcomed us in a very good and professional manner. What a fab human beeing, maybe the only reason we actually stayed. He is a jewel and the only positive thing in this hotel. Room was quite large but noisy. Carpet filthy and dirty, not cleaned once in 12 days...only walk in slippers if you must stay in this hotel!! Bathroom without aircon, damp and always wet. The room was full of dust and that didn't change in 12 days. Windows can't be opened, so the smell in the room is quite intense (mouldy stench). The beds are ok, but I didn't dare to look under the matress....Rooms were serviced (!) sometime during the day, sometimes not!! Everday my husband walked to the front desk to complain and get coffee or towels which were missing again...Apparently they were understaffed, no time to clean the rooms. Felt sorry for the one maid. Breakfast is a big joke! 4 tables, guests sitting on the floor eating...Waffles came out grey not golden, due to much water in the butter. Pool was ok, clean. Rooms in the back much nicer/quiter. Manager not seems to care, smoking outside the front entrance. Very unprofessional!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio, TX

Be warned - Do not come if you have a pet

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: the location in Stuart was accessible
Location: offered a 10% discount on the restaurant next store
I booked this hotel through expedia.com - where it did not state it under the Quality Inn information that it had a pet fee. After staying at another Quality Inn last week on my way to Florida (In which I had a great room and experience and no pet fees), I looked for another Quality Inn as I arrived in my new home state. As I am waiting on furniture to arrive in my new house, I decided to spend a night in the hotel as the floor was getting quite uncomfortable. However ,when they told me it was $20/pet, my husband and daughter decided to take back 2 dogs to the house and stay there while I kept one and planned to have a great night sleep. Except finally after making it back to the room, the A/C was broken and being late, I was not going to call maintainence or have to change rooms. When they arrived in the am, I was not rested. I have a large pending balance of $200.00 also on my credit card, which also I am not sure why.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Cons: Get ride of Lady in morning unfriendly older lady with a bad attitude .
Nice motel with a nice bar restgentlemen checked me in and help with were to eat next door restaurant was excellent. Stay was fine until I checked out. A very unfriendly older lady with a bad attitude . I was expecting some people to arrive from airport and ask if I could wait about 1 hr for them, she told me no I would have to leave since I checked out. had to leave property and find another place to meet. I think that kind of altitude is disgraceful for a nice motel chain. I guess she figured they got my money for the night and just wanted to get rid of me .I have stayed in many Quality inns and never had a bad experience as I did with the lady who checked me out. Will not ever go back to that location again.aurant next door. Very
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jimfrom Cary, NC

Many thanks for taking care of us

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Super friendly staff and management. I saw other negative review and thought to myself that customer that had bad experience must have been a real acehole with miserable unhappy life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by carolynfrom Canada

Acceptable but lots of room for improvement

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel has pluses: good location with easy access, all the amenities you need (e.g., microwave, fridge, iron), an onsite bar and restaurant with decent grub, staff are friendly (except for the breakfast staff). It also has limitations - a non-heated pool which is a problem in the winter, a poor breakfast (how can you find tasteless oranges in Florida?), and one of the most depressing breakfast rooms in the world (for all but a few tables by the food). Not a good way to start the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com