Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Clean, quiet, and a place to sleep at a fair price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Balto.Md

Great Place & Location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The Room was Clean, TV was Nice Size, Breakfast was Great the Pool was Warm. Plenty of Restaurants & Shopping within a the Entire area. We were Very Happy with this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

This hotel was highly rated so we took a chance.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: the price was right, that's about all.
Cons: serious attitude adjustment on the part of one staff member.
The staff who checked us in were very pleasant, however there is another staff member who runs the front desk who is not friendly and sometimes downright rude. This is a two star hotel and does not deserve high ratings. It is shabby, run down, when it rains it sounds like machine gun bullets coming through the roof. Don't even try to sit in the lobby with a cup of coffee and the news paper. The front desk Nazi will run you out of the lobby if you try to sip coffee there. We wanted a very slightly later check out (11:30) so I could attend church nearby and were told it was out of the question because they already had too many other people who had requested late check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryfrom Charlotte

Great for business

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a weekend business trip. Price right. Beds very comfortable. Staff friendly and efficient. Restaurant on premises was convenient and food was exceptionally great. Plenty of parking. Will definitely use again. It is an older property and the stairway carpet was worn, should be replaced. There is no elevator, so get the first floor if you can!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by johnfrom Grand Rapids

Readily made up for mistakes

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It is an okay hotel. It was clean. They did not seem to have staff working that night other than at the front desk. I could not get the internet to work even when I called the national tech team and my room phone did not work and they did not have anyone available to fix it. I think this was just a fluke occurrence. They reduced my rate in the morning without asking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by royfrom Laks Wales FL

2nd floor and no elevator

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
2Nd floor No Elevator!! We are moving to Central America and had 5 bags. A very big hinderance to us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok å bo.

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
vennlig personale, litt slitt. Lett å ta seg frem i Stuart. Sene med rydding på rommene, ene dagen etter tre em. Som diabetiker var frukosten dårlig. Flott middagsrestaurang. Rent og ryddig ute..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A few problems

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The "non-smoking" room smelled like smoke. The check in process was annoying because the overly friendly clerk (often a good thing) created a long line of people to check in as he chatted on and on with the people at the front of the line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, comfy beds, kind of old building, pool not heated, rear entrance creepy and isolated, breakfast just horrible with cheap generic products and very watered down coffee, the breakfast being the last thing I experienced there left my stay on a sour note, will return to the Best Western nearby next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
We were there only one night but it was quiet, comfortable and the breakfast was very good.