Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kernersville, NC

Posted Jul 15, 2014
good experience. like the town of stuart, FL. quality inn was average in overall rating. great friendliness of staff, but hotel is pretty old and no elevator to get luggage up & down to 2nd level. had a little musty smell when first entering room. bed was comfortable and the price was very reasonable for the holiday weekend (through Expedia)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jake from Woodstock,NY

Good enough for what I needed

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: I was able to park my truck with my motorcycle trailer attached, thus making it easy to load and unload my motorcycle when I was going for a ride.
Cons: The hall carpets should be replaced. The whole place could be remodeled.
Location: Very good location. Close to the beach, restaurants, old town.
This is an older motel that is a little rundown. It fit the purpose of my visit to Stuart, Florida. I would probably try a different motel if I should decide to visit again, however that may depend on the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted May 8, 2014
We really liked the breakfast - a lot of choice. Beds were too soft for our taste and pillows too hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Come to Quality in Stuart, Florida

Posted May 6, 2014
Great customer service, thanks. They gave me change when needed. They also helped when my drink got stuck in the soda machine. Next time , I will stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. Look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Merritt Island, FL

Base for Sub Crew Picnic

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near many restaurants and 14 miles north of Hobe Sound State Parks
Stayed at the motel for two nights when I in town for my submarine crew picnic in Hobe Sound. Found it met my needs though I didn't spend much time there other than sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beenald from Illinois

Nice Stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Cardinal Spring training was great (30 Minutes). Although older the facility was well maintained.
Cons: Use something to get material vacuumed out of the corners.
Location: Florida Oceanographic Institute. Neat shops in downtown Stuart. Stuart Historical Museum.
Very nice alternative to spending $200 a night at watch Cardinal Spring training in Jupiter. Although older the room was well maintained andthe staff was very helpful. Deb was always very knowledgeable about the area as were the other staff. The continental breakfast was fine with sauage and gravy ,waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, milk bagels and pastry being offered daily. We also enjoyed Flannigan's Restaurant for St Patrck's Day. The restaurant was attached to the motel was offered a variety of food at a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from New York City

Good Hotel for the price and good location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Good location to all attractions. I was there for the mets spring training , Jensen beach and universal studios. A few odd things were the patio doors were bolted shut and could not open for fresh air. My air conditioner was broke upon entering room. They booked it broken. They moved us to another room. This was inconvenient and I asked for some type of compensation and did not received anything. Overall besides those things , it was clean, breakfast good for fast eating. I went to IHOP and mcdonalds next door. If they fix the patio doors I may go back. Enjoy ! I hope my review was helpful.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from savannah, ga

Beware of pet fees charged at check in

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location was close to our friends and places of interest.
Cons: Staff friend Ones. When we did get housekeeping, they were great.
Location: Hutchison Island oceanographic centre
We booked this hotel online and paid in advance. We were not advised of the fees for pets, charged later upon arrival. This amounted to over $100.00 extra dollars to our bill. The room was not very clean, nor did the TV work. The next day we returned at night with our dog which we had kept with us all day to find that the room had not been cleaned. We asked the next morning at the front desk why the room had not been cleaned and were told that they had been told no cleaning was required. This wasn't true. The front desk staff were not helpful and borderline polite. I would not stay here again. We fixed the TV ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
very reasonable prices and very clean. Staff was very friendly and flannigans restaurant/bar attached had excellent food and a friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com