Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ron from Merritt Island, FL

Base for Sub Crew Picnic

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Near many restaurants and 14 miles north of Hobe Sound State Parks
Stayed at the motel for two nights when I in town for my submarine crew picnic in Hobe Sound. Found it met my needs though I didn't spend much time there other than sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Beenald from Illinois

Nice Stay.

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The close proximity to Cardinal Spring training was great (30 Minutes). Although older the facility was well maintained.
Cons: Use something to get material vacuumed out of the corners.
Location: Florida Oceanographic Institute. Neat shops in downtown Stuart. Stuart Historical Museum.
Very nice alternative to spending $200 a night at watch Cardinal Spring training in Jupiter. Although older the room was well maintained andthe staff was very helpful. Deb was always very knowledgeable about the area as were the other staff. The continental breakfast was fine with sauage and gravy ,waffles, hard boiled eggs, juice, coffee, milk bagels and pastry being offered daily. We also enjoyed Flannigan's Restaurant for St Patrck's Day. The restaurant was attached to the motel was offered a variety of food at a fair price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from New York City

Good Hotel for the price and good location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Good location to all attractions. I was there for the mets spring training , Jensen beach and universal studios. A few odd things were the patio doors were bolted shut and could not open for fresh air. My air conditioner was broke upon entering room. They booked it broken. They moved us to another room. This was inconvenient and I asked for some type of compensation and did not received anything. Overall besides those things , it was clean, breakfast good for fast eating. I went to IHOP and mcdonalds next door. If they fix the patio doors I may go back. Enjoy ! I hope my review was helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lou from New York City

Good Hotel for the price and good location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Good location to all attractions. I was there for the mets spring training , Jensen beach and universal studios. A few odd things were the patio doors were bolted shut and could not open for fresh air. My air conditioner was broke upon entering room. They booked it broken. They moved us to another room. This was inconvenient and I asked for some type of compensation and did not received anything. Overall besides those things , it was clean, breakfast good for fast eating. I went to IHOP and mcdonalds next door. If they fix the patio doors I may go back. Enjoy ! I hope my review was helpful.
2 out of 5
by Marilyn from savannah, ga

Beware of pet fees charged at check in

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Location was close to our friends and places of interest.
Cons: Staff friend Ones. When we did get housekeeping, they were great.
Location: Hutchison Island oceanographic centre
We booked this hotel online and paid in advance. We were not advised of the fees for pets, charged later upon arrival. This amounted to over $100.00 extra dollars to our bill. The room was not very clean, nor did the TV work. The next day we returned at night with our dog which we had kept with us all day to find that the room had not been cleaned. We asked the next morning at the front desk why the room had not been cleaned and were told that they had been told no cleaning was required. This wasn't true. The front desk staff were not helpful and borderline polite. I would not stay here again. We fixed the TV ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Feb 4, 2014
very reasonable prices and very clean. Staff was very friendly and flannigans restaurant/bar attached had excellent food and a friendly atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Airmobile1 from Cocoa FL

It's the biggest bang for the buck in that area!!

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Price, Location, staff , Free WI-Fi & Attaching Restaurant !!!
Cons: They need to use Pen-sol when cleaning... to remove that musk smell...?
Location: See... Down Town Stuart.... Great water ways there also.
The attaching Restaurant (Flanigan's- Best Baby-back rips &Really good seafood in town and game room for the kids) is GREAT!!!
3 out of 5
by Phil McMatthews from VT

Noisy neighbors

Posted Jan 24, 2014
The receptionist was lovely and inquisitive which was great! Unfortunately I was right next door to Mr. Hard of hearing and the even-deafer traveling partner. Wow those doors don't block sound out at all! I had to put towels down under the door to drown out the microphone-like noise. Cleaning service was also a little trigger-happy. Not bad overall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samantha from Columbus, IN

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff at the desk were friendly and helpful. The "business center" was a joke, though. The Microsoft license on the outdated computer was expired. I was unable to print items I needed for my job. The nice front desk person informed me that she couldn't access email to print for me (I asked if I could send the document to her). Even though it was just three pages, it made my life more difficult. One of the reasons I selected the hotel was so that I could print.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Taylor's from Goshen Ind

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com