Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Audrey from Clearwater, FL

Just one night thank you!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Close to where our friends live.
Cons: Bleach cleaning in bathroom and maybe some repainting to get rid of dark areas.
Location: Vero Beach is such a nice community! Chili's restaurant is next door.
Older construction with a musty smell. The staff was pleasant and the linens clean, but dark areas in the bathroom corners and crevices always make me think "MOLD"!!
2 out of 5
by Sergio from Sarasota FL

Rundown, hotel that is depressing.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing at all.
Cons: Everything.
Location: It is OK other than the railroad behind.
Without going into much detail as I don't have time... Bathroom is 4x4 and one can't enter it without hitting the toilet or close the door without hiding in the corner. Shower sprays water anywhere but towards your body. Breakfast (read cheap boiled eggs) starts hour later than in other hotels, hence not working out... Building has cracks on the floor and ceiling all around. Hotel is right next to railroad track. 4 times in the middle of the night (between midnight 2-3-4-5 am) I was awaken by a passing train that (by law?) blasts the train horn several times as it passes slowly. Plugs in ears did not help at all. Too loud...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Time Warp Experience

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Not much...in fact...not anything
Cons: Tear it down and build something else. They made the rooms as nice as they can, but this property is past its day.
Location: Go to Chilis
This hotel is what you stay in when you don't want to sleep in your car. It is a tired old property that reminds me of something my grandparents would have stayed in when it was new. If you get a room on the first floor you are screwed. You might as well hand your luggage from the trunk or your car through the window of the room since you practically park your car in the room anyway. At least I got to stay on the 2nd floor. But if you open your curtains, everybody that walks by your room gets to look in and see what you are going...and hopefully with your clothes on!
1 out of 5
by david from Central Florida

Too much distracting noise. Crashing doors, loud

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: location ?
Cons: Cleanliness, television, noise suppression, needs remodeling.
Location: beach and local restaurants.
Asking for a refund, did not stay after 9 pm because of excessive noise, crashing doors, loud talking, etc. Please contact me for further info.l
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Glad it was only 2 nights, I couldn't stand anymore!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, nice flat screen television, close to downtown Vero, includes breakfast, low price
Cons: no elevator, need to get to breakfast early if you want a good selection,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Non smoking

Posted Oct 7, 2013
I request non smoking, when i chek in they say expedia say smoking, and they dont have non smoking room aviable
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Michael from Atlanta

No recourse for bad night

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Nothing, first night spoiled it for me.
Cons: Guest services. If you have a bad guest kick them out. You don't need them.
Location: This was at a location in Vero Beach Florida.
I drove for 12 hours before checking into this hotel so of course I was tired. I had noisy neighbors who took their chairs out to the front of their room and had a party all night. Calls to the front desk at 10pm, midnight, 2am and 4am only got me a response of "We will talk to them". When I went to see the manager the next morning expecting not to have to pay for that night in my room I was met with "Well the night clerk left no notes about this incident".