Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Not beachfront

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice continental breakfast , nice pool, beds were comfortable
Cons: Less perfume in air conditioners, it smells great but is hard on people with allergies, as your not beachfront offer beach caddies to help haul things
Location: Great Italian resteraunt next door and check out the kilted mermaid for fondue
After we booked our room we realized that they did not have a elevator. My husband and I have mobility issues and they were able to move us to a room downstairs. It was the handicapped room and very convienant to parking but it did not have a view or a patio or balcony. There is beach access you have to cross the road and hike about 5 mins carrying your beach gear. Not great if you have mobility issues. We did it the first day, but after that we drove to the public beach parked and went down the steps and viola we were on the beach! Much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel, individuell Style

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a very relaxed Day, after a Long carride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, quiet, reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not what I call boutique

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Free wifi , comfy bed
Cons: Don't call it boutique as in my opinion it does not reach this criteria as its approach is too mass market
The hotel was pleasant but not what I would describe as boutique(defined as a small fashionable good hotel/ a small hotel that gives a high level of service and is considered fashionable) as it was too large and had a mass market approach rather than an individual approach. It was good that they served Starbucks coffee. Rooms were clean and the bed comfy though the d├ęcor was a little dated and again not boutique style. The hotel was a 5 min walk across a road from the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by B. Bowman from LaJolla, CA

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cozy, small boutique hotel with excellent service and 2 good restaurants on site. Staff was very friendly. Only complaint some might have was not having a modern central A/C. What they have works and the charm of the older Spanish style building and hand picked furnishings made up for it for us. Bed and linens were wonderful. We slept well and were refreshed for our journey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dave & Sue from England

Perfect spot

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room with quality fittings and superb touches. Very clean and comfortable with an excellent pool and easy walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Best Business Travel experience EVER!

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel. great staff. great neighborhood. Helped to relax in the midst of a crazy travel week. I will definitely return for business or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernice from British Columbia

A small romantic hotel

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: Loved the greenery and decor.
Cons: Bathroom a bit shabby
Location: Close to beach and golf course
We enjoyed the pool and breakfast in the intimate dining room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden luxury

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Lived in vero most of my life and I have no idea how I have never noticed or heard of this place. Have been next to it many times and never thought I was next to a hotel. Highly recommend if you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a great location to everything beach side in vero. Five star all around.