Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Summerfield, FL

Nice quiet balcony room. Attractive decor.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Quiet and intimate
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Close to the beach. Many restaurants in the area including a nice one in the hotel. Vero Beach has many cultural attractions - museums, lectures.
Stayed only one night but found the hotel very pleasurable. Walked across the street to the beach but did not use the chairs and umbrellas available to us through the hotel due to time constraints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Middlefield, OH

Wonderful paradise hotel close to the beach.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The beauty, the layout, the fun tiles everywhere, the heated pool, the landscaping and the wonderful happy staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Across the street from the beach. Being on a barrier island you do have to drive to stores if you want something, but I wanted nothing to do with it
We wanted an "old Florida" hotel close to the ocean. We found a jewel! Very quaint and beautiful. Landscaping is fabulous and so is the food at their restaurant! The rooms are spacious and ours had a kitchenette room off the main room which was great, as we needed a place to work. It felt like a home, as you could open the windows and get a cross breeze through the room. The set up was great, as every room has privacy, being spread out. The staff was so nice too. Our waiter at the restaurant was too good to be true. He cared that I can't eat certain foods, he actually understood that it wasn't a fad! I have never had that happen and truly appreciated it. Enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

Fabulous find! Beautiful, across from the beach!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: The customer service, the restaurant, the location, the beautiful décor, the pool, the easy access to the beach, the food.
Cons: This place is perfect the way it is!
Location: The beach is across the street, casual places to eat within walking dist. Farmers' Market, walking paths, retail with 3 miles.
From the moment we arrived, I knew this was a special place. The rooms are uniquely decorated with antiques, Mexican tile, and Haitian art. The breakfast is better than any B&B offering I have ever had. A full kitchen in the room was handy for creating our own "picnics".Not only was the room great, but the customer service is exceptional. Sandra went out of her way to make our stay perfect. We dined at the Maison Martinique, and, being vegan, I had concerns with what I saw on the menu. Amanda, the hostess, spoke with the chef and a vegan meal was created for me. We had 4 people waiting on us in this 5 star restaurant. Nadine in the breakfast room also made sure to serve me a vegan breakfast. I am already trying to plan a return trip. When my in-room coffee maker stopped working, it was IMMEDIATELY replaced with a new one. This place is top notch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First night in Vero Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2015
My wife and I wanted to arrive in Vero Beach the day before our rental house was available. The Caribbean Hotel proved to the perfect choice. It's as if we were in the Wedt Indies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, or

most stylish hotle

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: The landscape, room style, the food and staff, everything.
We have stay sever hotel in this trip, most of them are more expensive then this on, but this one is the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cynthiafrom Oklahoma

eclectic beauty with some communication flaws.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely place, great breakfast, good customer service. One work of caution, my flight was delayed 5 hours so I called ahead to insure that my mother-in-law, who was meeting me, could check in without me and I could still pick up the tab. When I finally arrived at 2 a.m., I was surprised to find that my mother-in-law was not in the room or any sign of her. They had misunderstood, probably due to the English not being the desk clerks first language. My mother-in-law was told that I called and secured ANOTHER room for her, since I was getting in late. Hmmm... There's another $140 spent that was unintended and unnecessary. Make doubly sure that your wishes are completely understood. Other than that, it was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Great location to nice sandy beach. Quality of the complementary breakfast.
Location: Very nice sandy beach is just across the road. Several restaurants nearby.
Nicely appointed, clean rooms. Just across the road from a beautiful sandy beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Familjärt och strandnära

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevligt litet och familjärt hotell nära stranden. Avkopplande miljö. Trevlig pool och pianobar. Bra parkeringsmöjligheter. Utökad bra frukost dock av det sötare slaget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny

Best hotel we've ever stayed in east Florida!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, lovely room. Every detail considered. Staff very friendly and accommodating . Extremely relaxing. Plenty of options for eating here...restaurant, piano bar and takeout next door. Close to village. Great spot for a wedding. We loved the whole experience. Definitely will come again. 5 stars from our family . We had 3 rooms in our group . Thanks!