Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Best hotel we've ever stayed in east Florida!

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful location, lovely room. Every detail considered. Staff very friendly and accommodating . Extremely relaxing. Plenty of options for eating here...restaurant, piano bar and takeout next door. Close to village. Great spot for a wedding. We loved the whole experience. Definitely will come again. 5 stars from our family . We had 3 rooms in our group . Thanks!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Not as expected - average experience

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location and staff - the office lady was very helpful and went out of her way on a couple of occasions.
Cons: Its a 3-star hotel so not much to add here, only I thought there was something more special based on the high rating on Expedia.
Location: Enjoyed Vero beach and it is all we did while staying in this hotel
We stayed here based on the high rating at Expedia but overall felt disappointed; rooms were very small and furniture very old - we had to switch rooms on the first night as were right next to the bar and club and had to check out early and headed to the Disney Resort which we found much, much better. Due to early checkout lost some cash as we paid through Expedia - very lucky I did not book entire stay here. Again, I think the hotel was decent for its star rating but I felt I missed something on why it as the top rated destination at Vero Beach in Expedia - I did not experience any wow factor with the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Stay of my Life

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Just across the street from a beautiful public beach access.
This cute little hotel was quiet and relaxing not only because of the hotel environment itself, but its location in Vero. The small private parking lot, gourmet breakfast and beautiful pool and patio were just a bonus. The staff was very friendly and attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north carilina

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I think they were having a problem with the sewage system and some parts or the grounds smelled
Location: Private beach Downtown Vero Beach was 5 miles away
Everyone including the owner were wonderful They went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable ans relaxing Folage and gardens were amazing . Only a walk across a very remote street to the beach . Beautiful bluish green private beaches . We wanted a quieit relaxing girls weekend and we were very pleased Will go back again for sure .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palm bay fl

Quiet and comfy little distance to beach ,but very

Posted Sep 22, 2014
We stayed for only one night,had a family emergency had to cancel remainder of our stay,bummer;real cool place to hang without kids the wife really loved the settings .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Not beachfront

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Nice continental breakfast , nice pool, beds were comfortable
Cons: Less perfume in air conditioners, it smells great but is hard on people with allergies, as your not beachfront offer beach caddies to help haul things
Location: Great Italian resteraunt next door and check out the kilted mermaid for fondue
After we booked our room we realized that they did not have a elevator. My husband and I have mobility issues and they were able to move us to a room downstairs. It was the handicapped room and very convienant to parking but it did not have a view or a patio or balcony. There is beach access you have to cross the road and hike about 5 mins carrying your beach gear. Not great if you have mobility issues. We did it the first day, but after that we drove to the public beach parked and went down the steps and viola we were on the beach! Much easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel, individuell Style

Posted Jul 19, 2014
We had a very relaxed Day, after a Long carride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, quiet, reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Not what I call boutique

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Free wifi , comfy bed
Cons: Don't call it boutique as in my opinion it does not reach this criteria as its approach is too mass market
The hotel was pleasant but not what I would describe as boutique(defined as a small fashionable good hotel/ a small hotel that gives a high level of service and is considered fashionable) as it was too large and had a mass market approach rather than an individual approach. It was good that they served Starbucks coffee. Rooms were clean and the bed comfy though the d├ęcor was a little dated and again not boutique style. The hotel was a 5 min walk across a road from the beach.