Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from across the street from beach

Not on the beach, breakfast good, pool is small

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room was okay the view was ugly looking over houses that were run down. Pool was tiny didn't go in after I put my family in bathing suits . Housekeeping had rap music blasting . I wouldn't mind if it didn't curse so much with my small daughter. The TV was horrible, it was fuzzy and the remote batteries died. It was okay needs to update the outside of hotel like asap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel across the street from the beach

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Although it is true the rooms seem to have been recently (as in, probably last year) renovated, the hotel is still very old and run-down. The rooms are small and the first room we were checked into had the furniture moved from the wall because it had just been painted that day. The included breakfast was "okay", no meats or eggs, just some carbs, cereal, and apple juice offered and included (the orange juice machine was not working for the day). The pool was nice, no problem there. Resort fees (even though I was aware they'd be charged) seem ridiculous in today's day and age; It should just be a given that wireless Internet is included with a hotel room by now. The bathtub had a chip in the bottom of it and the toilet seat had 2 chips in it. The bathtub also did not have a stopper in it so forget being able to actually take a bath. My main complaint and reason I've no plans to ever return to this hotel is that instead of paying money on upgrading the coffee makers to all Keurig coffee makers... The money should've first been spent on getting comfortable mattresses!!! I tossed and turned on the mattress for hours each night before passing out of exhaustion and I typically have no problems falling asleep and staying asleep. I'd say the phrase "you get what you pay for" applies here, but honestly only a few dollars more (literally) could've bought be a stay at one of a few different brand name hotels (so much for taking a chance on a "boutique" hotel).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Ungepflegtes Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: die Lage zum Strand
Cons: besser Hygiene und Sauberkeit
Location: Strand nah
ein Hotel das in die Jahre gekommen ist , Möbel sind erneuert worden jedoch ist die Sauberkeit vernachlässigt , Schimmel am Badevorhang, die Lage ist sehr gut zu fuss zum Strand der menschenleer und breit ist. Schöner kleiner Pool der sehr sauber war.Das Frühstück ist leider wie in jedem kleineren Hotel etwas mager für europ. Verhältnisse
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Misleading descriotion

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Hotel is actually a block from the beach with access. Not a nice view unless you are in room. Rather rundown area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville tn

Was really nice nice beds nice bathroom

Posted Jun 19, 2015
They will charge $$20 at the front desk.. for wifi, pool and stuff ... not included on the expedia bill ..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Very good size room and good bathroom. Just weird places to put light switches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 1, 2015
We found the room to be nowhere near as clean as in the pictures. I found someone's button in between the bed sheets. The bed made my back hurt. The breakfast was underwhelming. Finally, there was construction on the beach, so we still had to drive away from the hotel to get on the beach. There are better hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not beachfront..

Posted May 17, 2015
Not a beachfront hotel like it was advertised, more like across the street from the beach.. What's supposed to be Oceanview rooms is more like parking lot, road, empty lot and a small view of the ocean.... Would've been nice to know that there was beach restoration going on because there was a huge pipe going across the middle of the beach and night crews working on a barge next to the jetty and you can hear every thing going on all night long.. Other than that the rooms were nicely decorated and very comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Weekend get-a-way to relax

Posted May 9, 2015
Photos on website were misleading. Says oceanfront room. Beach was across the street. Also door to room made a loud rubbing noise, hard to open. Toilets were very old & stained. Construction was also going on by the beach. You could hear it clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel but needs updating

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good. Liked the location close to the Inlet and jetty.
Cons: Hotels need to get away from charging "resort fees"
Location: close to the beach, the inlet and jetty. Beach is being replenished and Jetty Park has been updated. Great place to fish.
Beds (mattresses) did not appear to be very old but were too lumpy and soft. Staff was nice. One hour late checkout was permitted. Two restaurants were nearby.