Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oneonta, NY

Staff help was not helpful.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
I am handicapped and when I made my reservation online with Expedia forgot to ask for bottom floor. When I called the hotel the girl at the desk told me that my room was on the 2nd floor. I explained I was handicapped she told me all handicapped rooms are unavailable. I asked her how many steps are there to get to the 2nd floor. She said rudely how would I know. I called Expedia and they were able to help me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
I apologize that we didn't have a handicap room available for you. At this time we only have a few handicap rooms, But as we remodel the rest of the hotel we will have more handicap rooms available. Next time that you are in the area please give the Vero Beach Inn & Suite a second chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What I would expect for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: The pool was well kept, but unpoliced for compliance with rules.
Cons: Friendlier and more knowledgeable desk staff.
Location: Outlet mall was close with easy access to the interstate. IHOP across the street. About 20 minute drive to the shore.
Desk staff inexperienced; didn't realize different days have different rates. Patrons at pool drank from beer bottles without consequence. Breakfast was fair and typical with scrambled eggs, fruit, cereal, sausage patties, bagels, and waffles until the waffle iron broke. Management was unaware waffle iron was inop. Ran out of pool towels routinely. Our wireless wifi worked good for us, but heard a patron say they couldn't use it from their room. About a 20 minute drive to the coast vs. staying at the shore. Close to outlet mall though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, clean quiet.

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Cons: Better towels
Why do I have to write about my experience. It was a nice clean place that was easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
It's so great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for reviewing our property and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WPB, FL

Worst Hotel I Ever Stayed at!!!!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: It was close to where I was going
Cons: Fire the GM and housekeeping and hire people that do their job and don't accuse their guests of lying just because they don't do the job right!!!!!!!!
Before we even got in our room, the couple that checked in just ahead of us was going to get another room. Apparently the room that they had, which was just cleaned, still had waste in the toilet. I didn't see it but they weren't staying... I booked a room with a king size bed for two nights. Fortunately I only stayed one night, My wife and daughter had to suffer the second night. The bed dipped in the middle. It was like climbing out of a hole all night. Most of the plugs in the room did not work including the one that the lamp next to the bed was plugged into. The refrigerator did not work right and there was no dial to adjust it. It looked to have been ripped out. The next day, housekeeping came to the door just before we were about to leave (about 9:30 or so). I told them we were leaving in 5 minutes which we did. I saw the cart two doors down form ours as we left. We did not get back to the room until about 6:30 that night. The room had not been cleaned!! The towels were still on the floor, the bed was not made, cups not replaced, Toilet paper down to half a role (there is room for two roles) on and on. I called the front desk and asked about the room but got no good answer. They said housekeeping was gone for the night. They did manage to bring some clean towels. The next day when my wife was checking out, they told her housekeeping said they had cleaned the room and that she was lying. I called the GM the following Monday and she said the same thing. OUT OF ROOM!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review to let us know we have some concerns we can work on, to make the expense at the Vero Beach Inn & Suites better for all guest. We apologize that your room didn't receive housekeeping and that your refrigerator and phone didn't work. When we receive a complaint we immediately fix the problem or move the guest to new room, so the guest can have the best experience at the Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
DID NOT GET THE ROOM OR BED I REQUESTED AND PAID FOR
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are sorry for the inconvenience that this most have caused you. We try to the best of our abilities to make sure all requests are made for the guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
the hotel was ok, very normal nothing special about it, it is not bad, a lot of furniture in the room (a desk, a dining table and chairs...) room is spacious. bathroom was clean, i just saw a giant ant squashed on the inside of the room door when i checked in, it was clearly left there by house keeping and that didnt leave a very good first impresion, however, everything else in the room was clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about the problems you experienced while staying with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Next time you are in the area please think of us and stay again, We would love for you to stay in one of are deluxe rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room, great service, great location.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Great ro, great service, great breakfast and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Security Issue Yields Insulting Customer "Service"

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable. AC was cold.
Cons: I think that's obvious. Fire some staff and train the ones that can be saved (desk clerks who seemed over the head with the situation)
Location: Dodgertown was the draw for me. There's obviously a beach somewhere near there but I never saw it. Was at baseball all the time.
Started fine. Appears to be under fairly new ownership and making positive physical renovations. It is a motel-like/outside room doors set-up, which gave me pause, particularly as I was staying alone and saw a great number of occupants who looked like longer term stay (ladies with cats, construction workers with cigarettes and beer on the balcony). The inside of the room was comfortable. Breakfast was marginal and in another building. Things changed on my last night. A large man began banging on my door ferociously, popping the security bar open on my door. I called the desk immediately. (Had to use my cell phone as there was no immediately clear way from the house phone. Dialed 0. No one answered) Front desk staff said "it was probably nothing" and there was no security on sight. No security? I requested a different room and an escort from my room. 30 minutes and 3 calls later, the manager and a male restaurant manager showed up. They didn't ID themselves, never said "sorry about what happened." The guy rolled his eyes, used words like "allegedly" and said he wanted to test the door lock now (i just wanted him to walk me to my car STAT. In the 30 min, I decided to move hotels) because "he didn't feel like going up the stairs twice." There's more that doesn't fit, but no one should be made to feel foolish or like a liar when they feel unsafe. SERIOUS PERSONNEL CHANGES and training NEEDED here! First person to show me empathy was Hampton Inn clerk when I moved there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Not much space but very clean and very nice. Pool is excellent and beautiful. The gym is lacking. It's the only reason I gave a 4/5 stars
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roy Mroczkowski from jacksonville

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place Great employees and great breakfast! everybody loved it.Rooms are very clean