Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HOUCINEfrom 94

vérona

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil chaleureux. Bien situé (je parle de celui situé au centre ville à 2 min de larène).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brianfrom Sheffield

Verona 10/14

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly owner, being met at the station was appreciated. Breakfasts good as was location near the main attractions of Verona. The furnishing of rooms was rather basic and the close proximity of a noisy cafe led to loss of sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wslifrom Hong Kong

nice owner

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owner and the old lady is very friendly and kindly. The old lady, could not understand English but she is still very very helpful. The location is good. The room is great. The only thing is the wifi, it is not available in my room (floor 3) but it is only available on floor 1. Anyway, they are really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lovelyfrom CHINA

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
酒店离景点不远,很方便。服务很好,房间整洁。酒店的早餐很棒!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

confort and room's decoration could be a bit bette

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff, good location within Verona but comfort and room's decoration could be a bit better and breakfast was a huge disappointment: no fresh bread, no brioche... and similar price to better breakfast in hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maura Ceriolifrom Genova

Ottima posizione, camera nella media

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
La struttura ha, per quello che ho capito, camere in varie parti di Verona. A noi è stata assegnata una camera in un appartamento in Stradone Maffei, centralissimo, vista sulle mura. Un pochino rumorosa essendo sulla strada principale dove passano anche gli autobus, al secondo piano. Però c'era un valido impianto di aria condizionata e si poteva quindi tenere la finestra chiusa di notte. Pro - personale gentilissimo e disponibilissimo - ottima pulizia - posizione perfetta per esplorare Verona a piedi Contro - WC senza tavoletta, rotta in sostituzione nei prossimi giorni (forse siamo stati solo sfortunati noi) - bagno da rivista di arredamento come estetica, ma poco pratico. La doccia era separata dal resto della stanza da un muretto alto un metro per cui era inevitabile bagnare ovunque, bidet così vicino al muro da rendere difficile passare la gamba per sedersi... - l'aria condizionata si può regolare come intensità ma non come temperatura e comunque quando si estrae la tessera per uscire parte in automatico e porta la temperatura a 24 gradi (che per noi erano un po' bassina). Forse si sarebbe potuto regolare altrimenti, ma in camera non erano presenti le istruzioni. Letto nella norma. Cuscini molto sottili, due materassi separati in un letto matrimoniale, molto leggeri. Al momento di andarcene ci hanno molto gentilmente concesso di lasciare i bagagli presso la sala comune e di tenere la tessera per poter rientrare a prenderli indipendentemente.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone UK

Accommodation with a difference

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely ensuite bathroom with plenty of towels. Location couldn't have been better.
Cons: Arrival arrangements could be simplified. The need to pay in cash was inconvenient and, in today's society, strangely antiquated.
Location: Location overlooking the city wall, within a few hundred yards of the Arena, and a short walk to all the attractions of the old town.
Not so much a hotel as a modern appartment with breakfast and the freedom to come and go as we pleased. Whilst we had to ring to arrange to be met to be taken to the accommodation, when we got there the facilities were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable with quiet and efficient airconditioning and free wifi. We had the use of the small kitchenette, where a good breakfast was provided at a modest extra cost. We would fully recommend this lodging and would certainly consider using it again, but it would be preferable if the need to deal in cash could be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and clean and nice rooms. The host Fabio is very friendly and helped us to book a winetasting. He even gave us a ride to the trainstation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com