Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reading

Customer service lets it down

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Reception not knowledgeable and not very helpful when a taxi issue caused us to miss our train and walking tour in venice. No desire to go the extra mile to make a guest happy. Hotel shuttle a nice feature but times not ideal and driver totally devoid of character. Breakfast ok but not enough tables so had to wait to sit on several occasions. Bartender was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Improve the smell in the lobby.
Location: Super close to Verona Airport with free shuttle to airport and Verona town center.
The rooms at this hotel are spacious, modern, and well-appointed. A/C works great, as does wi-fi. There is also a free shuttle to the airport and (I think) town center of Verona. Average breakfast. Only complaint would be that the lobby had a faint odor of cow manure (although I could not see any animal farms located nearby).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from California

Comfortable but...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable; convenient to airport and with shuttle; front desk staff was very friendly.
Cons: Attitude of housekeeping staff;more variety for breakfast; more frequent shuttles to Verona city center; larger and more comfortable shuttle vehicle.
Location: Close to airport, with shopping center across street. Taxi to central Verona costs 30 euros.
The hotel itself was very nice. The room was very comfortable, but the double bed was two mattresses pulled together, each with separate bedding. The bathroom was immaculate, but to get into the tub to take a shower it helps to be a gazelle. There was no one in the pool area and no sign of towels so my request for towels was directed to the very nice desk clerk who had the maid bring them to the room. Same maid snarled and pointed to existing towels and decided I did not need more and grudgingly left one-but took the rest away! Of course her English was nonexistent. Hotel provides shuttle to city center, but shuttle is small and you need to book in advance. Upon arrival in Verona my question of when the shuttle goes back was met with a rolled head and response of no room on shuttle. Breakfast buffet was good but basic but lacked the variety of other hotels. There was only bologna;no other types of meat; no variety of cheeses, and only hard boiled eggs. Bacon and sausages were nonexistent. My stay was adequate for my needs, the front desk staff were very friendly, but my experience was soured by the snarling maid and the disappointing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel very close to the airport

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Comfortable room as we were at suite. Staff friendly. Restaurant was clean with palatable good value food. Swimming pool was very clean plus the availability of the sauna was great. Not crowded. Shuttle bus going and fort from the city and the airport is the most important facility. Family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
this is a really nice hotel, city center is only 15 minutes in bus. hotel has a shuttle bus that drop us and pick us back, make sure to reserve it with time since it has limited seats
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey, USA

Good Hotel with Shuttle to Verona and Airport

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Most everything.
Cons: Provide more to/from shuttle van service in the afternoon.
Location: With shuttle service, quick access to Verona and all its charms. Fast access to the airport.
We chose this hotel for our departure city after 2 weeks of travel, and needed space and beds for 4 people. The hotel communicated well with us prior to our arrival via email, as we coordinated our arrival and shuttle bus. Prompt shuttle from train station to hotel. Well appointed hotel with accommodations for 2 adults and 2 teenagers in separate beds, which were made and ready when we arrived. Pleasant and helpful staff, nice swimming pool to cool off after visiting Verona. Very decent breakfast included. Prompt shuttle service to airport. Advertisement for dinner showed very good prices. The only drawback was the lack of shuttle service in the afternoon; no service from approx. 11:30 until 16:30, and we arrived at 12:00. We had hoped to check into the hotel and then return to Verona for the rest of the day. So, we checked our bags at the train station and spent the day site seeing (32 Euros for our 4 checked bags), returning on the last shuttle to the hotel in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kat from Kansas City

Decent, close to Airport

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The staff and close to airport.
Cons: Rooms are looking a bit tired.
Location: Location is convenient to airport and industrial park.
We had a very early flight and chose to stay near the airport. The staff were very friendly and helped us get critical information about a potential airline strike. There is a shuttle to the airport, even in the wee hours of the morning. It lacks charm of old Italy and is instead, modern and industrial. Be prepared for culture shock if you've come from a stay in Verona,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dimitra from USA

Very good hotel for the price

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a nice hotel. A little out of the center of Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from UK

Good Location for touring

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Location (for ease of travel) - and only 5 minutes from the airport
Location: See notes above
We've used this hotel previously and it again proved to be an excellent base for a holiday to visit the Veneto. From this base it's so quick to visit loads of great places. The hotel location is not picturesque, but very convienient for getting onto the motorways to Venice, Lake Garda, Mantua. Padua etc etc. The hotel is great value with a swimming pool and nice big rooms. The breakfast buffet is a good start to the day and has a good variety of options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com