Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisakauai from Kalaheo, HI

Mostly good

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had trouble finding place. Rang the buzzer, no one answered. We called 2 numbers provided and emailed, no response. A man finally answered and told us to go away and come back later. We had luggage so we waited until 7:30. After the bad start it got better. Best location, right outside arch of town. One minute walk. Market and great restaurants very close. Room big and nice. Shared Bathrooms spotless. Nice breakfast. Advice: arrange an exact checkin time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lizzie from UK

Nice central, quiet B&B

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The owner is not on site all the time so it was a bit confusing gaining entry but only took 10 minutes to sort
Location: The B&B is right in the city centre so you are no more than 10 minutes from anything! Piazza Bra' is literally round the corner along with the arena!
Had a lovely stay at the Filarmonico last weekend with Vittoria et al. Double room booked as single. Would have been a bit small for a double room but great as a single! 3 shared bathrooms so only had to wait once. Good breakfasts. Very central, just 2 minute walk from Piazza Bra' and the arena! Big supermarket next door. Bus stops at the end of the road. Could not be more conveniently situated!
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Toronto, Canada

OK stay

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: Walkable to most sites in Verona. 20 min to train station...not as convenient
The B&B is difficult to find - there is no large sign or anything. The room was spacious; however did not come with ensuite (our fault for not double checking when booking) - anyway the two bathrooms always seemed to be occupied when I wanted to use them (even though there aren't many rooms). Breakfast room was nice. In the end, the room (without ensuite) seems overpriced - but I got that impression that Verona is $$$! Who knew!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Filippo from London

Amazing deal

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place, location is absolutely perfect, very nice and friendly people, huge rooms and bathrooms. The only thing is that the bathroom is not in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam from Perth Australia

Fantastic B&B near the Roman Forum

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: Everything, location, space etc...
Cons: Need double glazing on the windows
Location: If your there during Opera season, you must do this. Skip Juliets house, what a waste, crowded.
What a great little B&B! Great price and location a stones throw from the Roman Forum. Room is really spacious and comfortable, you do get some outside noise so if your a light sleeper, take ear plugs. Shared bathrooms are huge and clean. Nice breakfast provided. Hotel is on the 5th floor but an elevator is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Brighton, The City of Brighton and Hove, UK

good for family as enormous quadruple room.

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Good central location. Family feel. A slice of Italy
Cons: Difficult to locate as street names not clear and only a very small sign
Location: Verona is truely beautiful
This hotel is like staying with good friends. A little difficult to locate but once in is a true experience of living in Italy. It is very central and a bright sunny place to return to after exploring verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rita from London, UK

Perfect Arena Location

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: Central location and convenience to Arena Really liked the old world feel of the interior and the old fashioned lift.
Cons: Sharing bathroom/toilet
Location: Perfect
Perfect location to the Arena - and main square. Lovely old style feel to the building. Huge hallways and old fashioned lift. Very old style european. The residence is on the 5th floor of the building - so it's technically an apartment. I had to hurry breakfast but it seemed very generous with plenty of choice. It felt rather like staying with family and friends in a private apartment. My room was perfectly adequate and very clean. The only down side was lack of ensuite/private bathroom. Bathroom/Toilet in main hall and shared with other guests. I was visiting Verona to go to the opera at the Arena and it was perfectly located for this - only a very short walk away. I would certainly choose this accommodation again in terms of value for money and ease of access to the main sights of Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrinag from Malaysia

Excellent place to enjoy Verona old Town!

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness! Excellent breakfast and very friendly staff!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location!
Love the city, the area and location of the hotel.....excellent! Recommended!