Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eleanorfrom Brisbane Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and kind ,received directions for places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elinorfrom Falun

Över all förväntan av ett tvåstjärnigt hotell

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Mysigt. Renligt, trevlig personal, rymligt. Rummen ligger runt en fin innergård. Buss gick hela vägen fram till hotellet från Verona Porta Nuova (tågstationen). Gångavstånd (ca 25 min) till Arena di Verona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Versuch

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Ambiente im Zimmer und Bad, schöne Holzdecke, Klimaanlage, verspiegelte Fenster.
Cons: billigste Matratzen Viele Haare vom vorgänger/in sehr kleine und auslaufende Dusche, ohne Handtuchbarrieren auch das Schlafzimmer unterwasser
Location: 30 Minuten zu Fuß zum Eingang zur Altstadt.
eine Nacht Aufenthalt um die wunderschöne Stadt Verona zu besuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANNA IRELANDfrom IRELAND

fantastic service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I JUST WANT TO THANK THE STAFF OF ALBERGO FONTANA , FOR THEIR CARE, PROFESSIONALISM AND WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY ....NOT ONLY WAS MY ROOM SUPERBLY COMFORTABLE , WITH COSMETIC AND BATHROOM FACILITIES OF THE HIGHEWST STANDARD , BUT THE BAR PROVIDED THE MOST DELICIOUS FRESHLY SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE , COFFEES , LUGANA WINES , AT A MOMENT'S NOTICE ...the kindest , most caring management ever .I recommend to others wonderful , kind staff...thankyouANNA DUBLIN IRELAND
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tavifrom Brasov

Very nice and clean family hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Fontana, the hotel is well kept, clean and with nice staff. The only downside is the distance from the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Fantastic family run hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The rooms are great value particularly during the festival season, are airconditioned and most rooms are away from the main road. The hotel is a little way out from the centre but buses are plentiful and taxis inexpensive. The menu for lunch is simple providing good value salads for a few euros.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo Fontana, Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Comfortable Room
Cons: Facilities for making hot beverages in room
Location: 15 mins walk to Cathedral (not a focal point of the city), Peter's bridge and Adige river. 25 mins to main squares.
Stayed one night. Basically ok. A bit pricey considering non-central location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosifrom in der Nähe von München

Stadthotel, sehr freundlicher Service

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Patrona und Patron
Cons: unser Bett hat geknarzt,wir haben es weitergegeben
Location: etwas außerhalb des Zentrums
zum Zentrum kann man mit dem Bus fahren, auch wieder zurück, nur nachts nach dem Arena-Besuch wird es schwieriger. Auch zu Fuß ist die Innenstadt gut zu erreichen. Gerade im Sommer, wenn die Vorstellungen in der Arena sind, eine relativ preisgünstige Unterkunft. Wir wurden sehr herzlich aufgenommen und haben uns wohlgefühlt.