Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eduardo from London

Good for short trips.

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel for short business trips, clean, good heating, great service, and the cafeteria good coffees and pastries. Need probably new beds, they are a bit old and tired, which can be unconfortable to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eleanor from Brisbane Australia

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful and kind ,received directions for places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elinor from Falun

Över all förväntan av ett tvåstjärnigt hotell

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Mysigt. Renligt, trevlig personal, rymligt. Rummen ligger runt en fin innergård. Buss gick hela vägen fram till hotellet från Verona Porta Nuova (tågstationen). Gångavstånd (ca 25 min) till Arena di Verona.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Guter Versuch

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Ambiente im Zimmer und Bad, schöne Holzdecke, Klimaanlage, verspiegelte Fenster.
Cons: billigste Matratzen Viele Haare vom vorgänger/in sehr kleine und auslaufende Dusche, ohne Handtuchbarrieren auch das Schlafzimmer unterwasser
Location: 30 Minuten zu Fuß zum Eingang zur Altstadt.
eine Nacht Aufenthalt um die wunderschöne Stadt Verona zu besuchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANNA IRELAND from IRELAND

fantastic service

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
I JUST WANT TO THANK THE STAFF OF ALBERGO FONTANA , FOR THEIR CARE, PROFESSIONALISM AND WONDERFUL HOSPITALITY ....NOT ONLY WAS MY ROOM SUPERBLY COMFORTABLE , WITH COSMETIC AND BATHROOM FACILITIES OF THE HIGHEWST STANDARD , BUT THE BAR PROVIDED THE MOST DELICIOUS FRESHLY SQUEEZED ORANGE JUICE , COFFEES , LUGANA WINES , AT A MOMENT'S NOTICE ...the kindest , most caring management ever .I recommend to others wonderful , kind staff...thankyouANNA DUBLIN IRELAND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Влад from Москва

Хороший отель

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
Отель понравился всем - в баре отеля можно купить билетики на транспорт - очень удобно.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tavi from Brasov

Very nice and clean family hotel.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Fontana, the hotel is well kept, clean and with nice staff. The only downside is the distance from the city center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic family run hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
I loved this hotel. The staff are wonderfully friendly and helpful. The rooms are great value particularly during the festival season, are airconditioned and most rooms are away from the main road. The hotel is a little way out from the centre but buses are plentiful and taxis inexpensive. The menu for lunch is simple providing good value salads for a few euros.