Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PAULINE from LONDON

i had a fantastic stay in the hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: I like everything it made of to be a perfect one.
Cons: The breakfast has to be inclusive like any other hotels.
Location: The location is good. Not very far to the train station and tourist area,.you can get buses easily going places. Lots of shopping malls around there.
A good experience.The hotel is perfect,the room was very clean and the staff were humble and pleasant. It was a very nice environment and a good location for family holiday.
2 out of 5
by Candy from Malaysia

Terrible staff attitude

Posted May 21, 2014
Unfriendly staff and not helpful. Room clean but the lift is too small only can fix 2 luggage. I won't be back again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there only for one night and it was good. The only negative point is that the hotel is far from the train station and that you have to pay for the wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from Winnipeg Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel. It included parking and was a short drive to the center of town.
3 out of 5
by Sarah from Devon, UK

Okay for a cheap one night stay

Posted Sep 19, 2012
The reception staff were not very friendly or helpful on arrival, offering minimal information about the area when asked! The room was clean although dark and dated. It was however cheap so I guess you get what you pay for!!
3 out of 5
by Mrs H. from London

Awful service. Stay away unless you like rudeness.

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Favourite thing was leaving.
Cons: Going hungry and very rude and unhelpful staff.
Location: 30 mins from airport and 30 mins from central Verona.
Don't plan on eating breakfast. Apparently served until 12.00 on weekends. Saturday at 11 they had nothing left so gave us a biscuit. Sunday at 10 the buffet was empty bar 2 pieces of ham. Staff were rude and unhelpful. Everything was too much trouble. From calling a taxi to handing out a map. Customers are an inconvenience at this hotel. Rooms are basic but clean. Bathroom was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MA

Too far from the sights

Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
For us it was convenient as we only passed by Verona and we needed a place to crash for the night, however for somebody planning to stay several days and explore the city it's too far away, about 5km from the istoric centre.
1 out of 5
by AD from London, UK

Good hotel for those with their own vehicle.

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Cost.
Cons: Unhelpful staff and distance from the centre.
Location: Further from the centre of town than desirable.
This hotel claims to be a four star but the service is close to probably just a 2 star; in fact some 2 stars would shine in comparison with their basic friendliness and helpful service. The fact that this hotel is a 20-minute bus ride away from the centre was made very clear at the outset. However, for traveller who lands their blind-sided, the hotel lacks the basic decency to offer some basic advice on getting around. The buses are twice every hour, a very important piece of information that would help orient you from the start. The biggest minus is that the hotel does not even bother to print a map that has the hotel clearly marked on it, so that if the more adventurous traveller would like to get to the centre on foot, they would be completely lost! The centre is a pretty do-able one-hour walk. However, without basic navigation it becomes a pretty nightmarish journey through the main motorway. This hotel fits in well as a budget option for a few nights' stay in Verona. But only if you are lucky and get one of the friendlier staff at the reception, your stay may just be pleasant. Just make sure not to take the word of some of the grumpy/unfriendly ones!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vince

Under average!

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Under average, bad neighborhood, not enough parking, mold in the room, paper walls you can hear everything...Don't try it unless you have no other option...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rozi

relatively far away from city centre

Posted Jul 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
the location is behind a gas station that makes its availability difficult specially if you don have a car. the receptionist hardly spoke english and there was not an internet access.