Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and homely

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Location and Italian homeliness
Cons: Cleanliness of the shower/toilet room and price (vfm)
Location: Close to Arena and the rest of 'old town' Verona
Only a one night stay on our way through Verona so location ideal distance from the train station/Aerobus and Arena. Charged double the rate advertised on the room which was exorbitant for a B&B compared with the 5* hotels that we had stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seligenstadt

Individuelle Zimmer nahe am Zentrum

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Individuelle Gestaltung der Zimmer, das sehr liebevolle, handgemachte und leckere Frühstück, die gute Lage zum Zentrum und die herzlichen Gastgeber
Cons: Kartenzahlung wäre praktisch
Location: Nahe am Zentrum und fussläufig zur gesamten Innenstadt
Ausgehend von der mit sehr individuell gestalteten Zimmern ausgestatteten Pension und versorgt mit einem exquisiten Frühstück (sehr viel handgemachte Spezialitäten) lässt sich zu Fuß die ganze Innenstadt von Verona mit ihren vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten besichtigen. Giulia und Antonio, das Wirtspaar gibt sehr gute Tipps und sie haben ihre Empfehlungen auch in einem kleinen Buch herausgegeben. Sie sind sehr gastfreundlich, hilfsbereit und entgegenkommend. Höhepunkt der Reise nach Verona war der geplante Besuch einer Aufführung von Verdis Oper Aida in der Arena. Sowohl musikalisch, aber auch durch die Masse der Mitwirkenden mit ihren besonderen Kostümen, das aufwändige Bühnenbild, der effektvollen Lightshow und der besonderen Athmosphäre war die Vorstellung wirklich ein Erlebnis. Sehenswert, neben dem Stadtbild mit den vielen imposanten Palazzi, sind die großen Kirchen Duomo, S. Anastasia, S. Zeno und S. Fermo sowie der Castelvecchio mit der dazugehörigen Etschbrücke. Auch die großen Plätze Brá, delle Erbe und Signori sollte man gesehen haben. Dort sind allerdings Essen und Trinken auch am teuersten. Am Sonntag Vormittag findet an der S. Zeno Kirche ein großer Floh- und Trödelmarkt statt, der noch als solcher zu bezeichnen ist, frei von gewerblichen Händlern asiatischer Billigstprodukte u. ä.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ciudad de México

Una sorpresa oculta en un edificio inadvertido

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: La habitación, el trato del personal, y el apoyo para aprovechar el tiempo en Verona.
Cons: Que pongan un letrero fuera de la recepción y de las habitaciones. Fue un poco difícil encontrarlas porque por fuera todas son iguales.
Fue una estancia muy placentera. Una verdadera sorpresa, por fuera el edificio es incluso feo, pero por dentro la habitación impecable y con todo lo necesario, el trato del personal excelente. En verdad se esfuerzan por hacer la estancia del huésped muy placentera y apoyan en todo lo necesario. Muy útil su ayuda para disfrutar de la ciudad de Verona, sus tips ayudaron mucho a aprovechar al 100% el tiempo en la ciudad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toby from Klamath Falls, OR

Intimate B&B with Special Touches.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Historic residence in the heart of the old town about half way between the Arena and the train station. Most points of interest within walking distance. Breakfast was outstanding with fresh pastries and fruit. On major street with address only, no sign.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Littleton, Colorado

Short but relaxing stay at Arte nel Centro

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
We only stayed on night, but loved our room and exploring Verona for the day. Antonio one the "most organized" of any b and b host for our 24 day trip to Italy. He has put together a bound book that includes sightseeing highlights, restaurant recommendations, etc. He also greeted us with tea or coffee, while he got us checked in and gave us the overview of the area - very relaxing. The Arte nel Centro breakfast was one of our better breakfasts of our trip too. So a great experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pensavo molto meglio!

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: il salone d'ingresso
Cons: Assolutamente il bagno comunicante con la camera, atrimenti nemmeno proporre una soluzione così!
Mi sono affidata alle recensioni, alle foto pubblicate ed al prezzo. Diciamo che io non riuscirei MAI a proporre una camera a tale prezzo senza il bagno! Deve essere assolutamente comunicante con la camera! Uscire dalla stanza e sperare di non incrociare nessun altro ospite è come tentare di vincere alla roulette! e per di più un bagno di servizio, stretto e poco accogliente senza saliscendi nella doccia. Gli asciugamani odoravano di biancheria ferma, stantia..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by IVAN G from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Muy buen cuarto

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonito bed and breakfast. El tamaño del cuarto es excelente con su propio balcón privado. El desayuno está incluido pero es bastante básico. Los encargados del hotel realizaron ajustes para ofrecernos servicio de laundry, aunque indican que se debe solictar con antelación. Tengan en cuenta que el bed and breakfast es en un piso de un edificio que está ocupado por otros negocios y el rótulo no es muy visible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Hidden gem in Verona

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Price for what you get.
Cons: I could not get any English speaking channels on the TV. Would have liked to have had at least CNN or BBC.
Location: Location is perfect as walkable from train station and historic center.
My friend and I recently stayed at the Arte nel Centro. We are both early sixties, and this was an easy ten-minute walk from the train station and ten-minutes from the main historic area of Verona. There are four-rooms, and all are comfortable with modern amenities including private baths. Elena is the proprietor and keeps the place sparkling clean, in addition to providing the most wonderful breakfast buffet along with special homemade treats. She treats you like family! Strongly recommend this wonderful B&B!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by enrico

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reggio Emilia

Grazioso B&B in centro a Verona

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Strepitosa la colazione con vere leccornie preparate in casa. Aspetto sicuramente da lodare la pulizia degli ambienti.
Location: La struttura è a pochi passi dal centro di Verona quindi non lontano dall'Arena (5 minuti a piedi), da piazza delle Erbe e da Castelvecchio.
Abbiamo soggiornato una sola notte in questo B&B molto particolare. L'accoglienza è stata calorosa, il titolare è sempre pronto a fornire indicazioni sulla città e gli eventi in corso. La stanza era molto spaziosa (noi eravamo in quattro) e fornita di tv, acqua e snack. Il bagno era fuori dalla stanza ma comunque a nostro esclusivo uso.