Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Location, wonderful space

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location, room, convenience.
Cons: No bathroom in the actual room.
Location: Right at the city center, you can walk everywhere from here.
We stayed at Artemisia for 2 nights. It's close to everything you'd want to see in Verona. We had the large room with two beds. The room was huge and very nicely furnished. It even had a small balcony. Our room had a private bathroom, but we had to cross the hall to get to it. It's not a problem, but if you have to go in the middle of the night, check if you are wearing clothes. You may run into another guest in the hallway. There is a small and nice kitchen that everyone can use. In the morning, the lady who owns the place comes and makes a simple, but nice breakfast. There is parking in the building (for an extra fee). If you want to shop groceries or beverages, there is a big PAM supermarket next door (that also has a decent selection of Wine). We enjoyed our stay there and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Phil from San Diego, CA

Overnight stay close to Verona's sights

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Convenient to major sights in Verona.
Cons: Need to clarify how to gain access to the rooms. We had to wait almost an hour and call Expedia before our "hostess" showed up to let us in!
Location: Close to Roman Arena, Piazza Bra, and many fine restaurants
Had a very pleasant stay once we got access to our rooms (see below).
2 out of 5
by Les from UK

Noisy rooms at high cost

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Location which was the reason it was chosen.
Cons: Most things
Location: Good location at the centre of Verona.
Basic rooms with shared bathroom facilities all clean however somewhat frayed around the edges. The hot water twice failed to materialise (in two days) and I was informed problem due to air locking of pipework, so eventually stimulated into action. Breakfasts all prepacked and long life no fresh items.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from London

Total Disaster

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We left immediately and had to find another hotel. The TV had only one channel , not as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from San Jose

nice B&B for your night out at the Verona Opera

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: clean, very clean, extremely clean. spacious room. limited, but free snack food. really close to the Arena. you can drive to it and park nearby
Cons: the street the B&B is on is a bit weird. the host's english is weak, but she's willing and she's really nice.
Location: grocery store nearby and then you can walk to Arena and the historical center in 5 min
it's a small B&B tucked into a weird street right outside of the piazza were the Verona Arena. the street, via dei mutilati, it's kinda dingy, not very appealing at all which is weird since it's so close to the Arena. The B&B is extremely clean inside, extremely. Cleaner than some other 4 stars hotel we have stayed while in Tuscany. We rented the bigger room with it's own bathroom. the bathroom is private, but it's outside of the room. You can tell the room, which is massive, used to be the living room and dining area for the apartment. the lady that runs the business is really nice and was quick to offer advice. if you are going to the opera, she has cushions and umbrellas you can borrow. her english is limited, but she told me she's working on it. i speak italian, so i had no problem. there is free wifi. as far as parking, there is grocery store (PAM) with an underground garage on the the same street, right before the the B&B. it charges you 15 euros overnight (but closes from 9pm to 9am), it's a good deal if you have suitcases or other stuff in your car and do no want to leave it out in the street. the Arena is no more than 5 min walking. i'd recommend this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Great spot in a wonderful place to visit.

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Large airy room in a very central location.
Cons: Breakfast!!!
Location: Location was great for this city.
This is a B&B. We had little contact with the owner - none after check in and thus could not relay any queries we had with regard to early check out, breakfast etc. The location was excellent and the room was large and bright. We did not know how to close the shutters and had no one to ask regarding this so the room was not dark when we needed to sleep. Breakfast was left for "self-serve" but no coffee was available (we had to leave before the scheduled breakfast time). Shared bathroom was across the hall but no one else used it while we were there and it was clean and towels and supplies were good. WiFi worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Very very good place to stay

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Artemisia Bed and Breakfast WoW - what a place, what a brilliant location! 200 metres from the old city, large room, large very clean bath rooms, great adequate breakfasts. If you needed anything extra to eat or purchase, the local supermarket is downstairs, 20 meters from the entry to this residence. My kids loved it, wi-fi works brilliantly, they loved the breakfasts . See you soon again Artemisia John P& Family
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B in central Verona

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were there for the Opera and couldn't have got a better location. Just around the corner from the Arena and about a 15min walk from the train station. The accomodation itself was very nice, a large clean double room with an en-suite shower room. The only gripe was the air con wasn't that powerful especially when the weather was so hot but it was sufficient. Breakfast was good and plentiful, we had it on the small balcony. The owner is very nice and helpful despite language barrier. We had a late flight back and after checkout were given a key so we could leave our bags until we needed them. I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Liz

Posted Jun 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay. Its a converted flat within a residential building across from a theatre. Despite having sent the email to say when i was arriving, she still wasn't there to meet me, and i had to phone her - so make sure that you have a phone with you! The accomodation is extremely nice, and i was lucky enough to get the double room with the en-suite bathroom. Breakfast is in the flat's kitchen and there is one table, so you have to be prepared to sit with other guests. As she doesn't actually stay there, then on my first morning at breakfast there was no milk because she hadn't brought any and the other guest had gone in early and helped himself to what was in the fridge. Apart from that, it was very convenient for getting to the airport and also it was right around the corner from the main arena, although having said that, the main part of Verona is quite small, so you could say that about most hotels in the city!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Overall, okay

Posted Aug 23, 2011
Hostess and the B&B in general were okay, main issue was access to shared bath facilities. We were not told beforehand and might have chosen another location. For a short one night stay we accommodated to it but some others might not. Location to both the main square and to the train station was wonderful and those were the factors that helped me decide in the first place. This is a second floor walk-up to a large apartment that has been converted to a B&B.