Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, super helpful staff!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Clean comfortable place walking distance to all sites! You won't find a better place. Andrea is really helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dee from Melbourne

Warm, hospitable and stylish

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, tastefully decorated room. Warm, friendly and helpful host. Great location just a short walk to all the attractions of lovely Verona.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by sisterkara from London

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely B&B. Rossana was a darling and so friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were very clean. The location was good too as it was a short walk away from the main section of Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable B&B, near attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: It was a 5-10 minute walk to most sites.
Location: Go to the opera, it's an amazing experience. Just walking around was beautiful!
We were very comfortable here. It is a far walk from the train station, but manageable. Our room was very clean, and pretty. The private bathroom down the hall sparkled. We were given slippers and our own robe so this was not a problem. Rosanna was very helpful and so accommodating. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Shields from Alvechurch, Birmingham

A welcoming and pleasant home from home

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was superb; just a few minutes' walk to the main bridge, then another five minutes into the main square and the amphitheatre. Along the way were plenty of shops, bars and restaurants, so there was always something to catch your eye. The bedroom was spacious and had plenty of storage. Remote-control operated air conditioning unit in the room was fantastic and kept us so comfortable during the night. The B&B itself was in fact a fully-stocked apartment, with three further bedrooms (en-suite; although ours was not en-suite, it was the main bathroom along the corridor but that suited us as it was so spacious), bathroom, entrance hall and charming kitchen/diner with balcony. The kitchen had been stocked for us by means of tea, coffee, biscuits; breakfast was in the fridge: yoghurts, fruits, butter, jams and marmalade and the touch was that Rossana (the owner) would come by each morning at 8am to set it all up and bring fresh breads - so yummy! Although there were three other people staying here (one couple and their grown-up daughter), Mum and I never felt it was on top because the place was spacious, airy and so beautifully and tastefully arranged. The B&B was immaculate and spotless; in fact it looked as though it was only recently refurbished. And if we needed anything - extra coat hangers - it was available on request; nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend Terracielo and would certainly stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 11, 2012
Such a lovely place to stay with easy access to the sights of Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RV

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Terracielo was wonderful - clean and comfortable, nicely decorated with homey touches, and lots of space for such a low price. It's a little bit of a walk (10-15 minutes) to the major sights, but not hard to find at all. It would be a good place to stay if you were in town longer, because it's also close to a post office, drug store, laundromat, etc. Rossana was a great hostess; friendly and very accommodating. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Difficult to find and gain access to this b & b.

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Only book this hotel if you have expert navigational skills; have a cellphone with you; and can speak Italian - and have time to wait for the owner to drive over to let you in. It was difficult to find, as full address not given. There was no sign, only an address label at the entrance to a set of apartments. Once found, with the help of locals, there was no-one there to let us in. Fortunately for us, the other guests had been through the same experience and had the owners son's phone number - he spoke English, but then we had to wait for him to drive over. This all took over an hour and was very frustrating. Once installed, however, the apartment was in excellent condition.