Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

Very convinient, cloas to Arena.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
In the hart of the city, near arena and other tourist atractions. Garage oposit the b&b.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Courtenay from Canada

Wonderful Stay in Verona

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this hotel in Verona. The location was perfect for walking to all the sites or train station. Breakfast was good in the morning. Very quiet and comfortable beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicja from UK

Wonderful experience.

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the triple room with private bathroom for 5 nights. I can't praise this place enough. Room was very spacious, clean and bright. Breakfast was full of choices including delicious pastries, fruit, cereal, ham, eggs, cheese, etc. Location is ideal, Arena is literally just behind the corner. We missed our flight and got there after 10pm instead of 5pm, the owner greeted us with a smile and was really nice throughout, as well as the lady who was doing the breakfast/ cleaning. I really recommend this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Boston

Excellent location in a great town

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Actually stayed in B&B Academia across the street run by same person. Third floor with elevator. (note called B&B Filarmonica instead of B&B al Teatro on buzzer) Grocery across the street. Clean and lovely room with small balcony. Nice simple breakfast available 7-10 am. Had to tell them when we were coming in so that they were available to let us in. Also told us upfront that if we used a credit card for payment there would be an extra charge. Watched part of Carnival parade on Friday from balcony (down the street). Went to see operetta next door..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Charles from Colorado

Location, location

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is about as close as possible to the Arena and the Piazza Bra and is within walking distance of the railway station; near to all tourist sites. Rooms are clean and large in an old palazzo. However, there is no sign for the B&B on the entrance, and you must phone so that someone arrives to let you in and check you in. Be sure you have a cell phone that works in Italy to call once you arrive at the outer door. We had a private bath, but it was down the hall and not directly connected to the room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from London

OK accommodation in Verona

Posted Jun 11, 2012
Pros: location
Cons: car parking
Location: Close to facilities and attractions within Verona
The only thing that bother us is the private bathroom is across the corridor and not attached to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TheDiefs

Very convienient location

Posted May 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Where did B&B Al Teatro go? It appears to have moved to Via dei mutilati 5 and renamed to B&B Filarmonico. Not easy to make contact with Victoria but once in all was fine. Nice breakfast. Would be nice to post a note at 7 stating we've moved to 5 and renamed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com