Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod

Clean, comfortable and perfectly located.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I stayed a night at this hotel and I really liked it. It is really clean and the room is wonderful. The breakfast was included and it was great. There was a lot to eat, great variety. The hotel is really close to the center where everything is. You can reach all the main points of interest by foot. There is no need to take public transportation. Online the room was advertised for 120 US dollars, however they only take a card to hold the room. At check in when they actually processed the payment I was charged 120 euros. I thought this was extremely unfair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little place!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
B&B Carmen is such a little gem! So clean and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from UK

Welcoming and Friendly

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Lovely room, clean, friendly service, nice breakfast and great advice about things to do in Verona.
Cons: Indicate a clear way to phone with dialing code for Italy. Also indicate clearly that the reception building is separate to your hotel room.
Location: Very close to the centre and the arena which was lovely!
Lovely room, clean, friendly service, nice breakfast and great advice about things to do in Verona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from england

Clean

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
The hotel was very clean ideal for business use as a b&b, staff friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We had a great time, thank you.

Posted Aug 6, 2013
I shouldn't recommend it, it's such a gem. It is a bit of a jungle to get there just as everywhere in Venice, but actually it is quite central after all. We had a great time, thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Roberta from Canada

Clean BnB

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonable, clean modern BnB but only 1 bathroom for 3 rooms ( 2 triples and a double) totalling 8 people made being up and out by 10 difficult. Pillows were flat but air condoning was great. Breakfast was nice you make yourself but there was not enough supplies in kitchen for everyone to get full breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue from Safety Bay wa

Good value great location

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
After initial confusion and delay getting our room we were delighted with this B&B
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Centrally situated hotel

Posted May 6, 2013
Reasonably priced, comfortable place to stay. You may sleep elsewhere to the address booked if the original B&B is full. This is not a problem but be prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com