Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Ray from London

Location, everything else is a no no

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I booked this cause of all the high rating and price but had one of the worst night sleep. Can hear everyone walking in the building or using water etc.. The breakfast 'buffet' is laughable at best. Location is great and the room is nicely decorated but that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jodi from California

Cute bed and breakfast

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for 2 nights, this bed and breakfast was in a great location, safe and walking distance to the arena. Nice owner, she was very welcoming. Breakfast was fine, meat and packaged slices of cheese, packaged pastry options, coffee machine. Our room was pretty big, high ceiling, and had a little balcony which made it look romantic. Bathroom was clean, shower was large, and bed was about the size of a queen. The only bother was the walls sounded very thin and we could hear everything outside and going on in the hallway easily but it was a minor detail in comparison to the great service we received. We would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathryn from Boston MA

Very convenient and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is in an apartment building just a few blocks from the tourist office, the Arena and many restaurants. There's also a pizza and spaghetti restaurant just outside the door. The room was clean, and the two beds were comfortable. Breakfast supplies were laid out for us the night before. The elevator wasnt working, so we needed to carry our suitcases up one flight of stairs. All in all, it was a practical place to stay and I would go there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mieke from adelaide

too expensive for quality

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
no service, too small, bed was larger than matrass, old bread for breakfast, no meat or fresh cheese for bread.Only advantage was location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

June 2013

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Quiet, convenient.
Cons: CASH ONLY.
Location: Convenient. 5 minute walk to the Arena.
Convenient, quiet location. BRING your own bathroom ammenities (soap, shampoo, conditioner). Water pressure was minimal; but, sufficient. Cold, buffet breakfast is minimal; but, sufficient. CASH ONLY!!! NOT NOTED ANYWHERE!!! Less than 10 euros for taxi from train station. Staff is accomidating; but, VERY LITTLE ENGLISH!!! If you wish to save money or cannot obtain a room in your preferred hotel, this will do. FIRST FLOOR WALK UP. The lift is for the upper floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveler_06897 from USA

Good Location including parking

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a balcony and off-street parking available in a very good location walking distance to Hop-on/off bus starting points and the arena. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Great location

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Location & Room.
Cons: Had to pay in Cash. Tea bags not topped up much.
Location: Quiet but close to Centre
Basic breakfast, lovely room. Would have liked more English Tea not just Fruit. Had to pay in Cash, which is not a preference for me. Quiet location and great for access to Verona centre. Day trip by Bus to Bordolina, Lake Garda highly recommended. Juliet's Balcony worth a visit. Prosecco only 2 Euros in some Bars and Ice Cream delicious. 5 days was enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda and John

Great value stay in Verona!

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely little b and b close to all Verona sights. Helpful hostess, clean and comfortable room. Perfect for a short stay en route to elsewhere. We enjoyed a wonderful classical music concert, saw some of what Verona offers and caught the train to Stresa on Lago Magggiore the next day..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ireland

Great B&B, definately recommend.

Posted Apr 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night. Location is vry close to the center of town, rooms very clean and nicely decorated. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

B&B Giulietta e Romeo, Verona

Posted Jul 21, 2011
When we arrived at the address for this B&B there appeared to be no one around and it didn't even appear to be a B&B; only locked double doors with a row of buzzers, one of which had the name on it. We had not given any arrival time and after a few moments of panic and a telephone call we managed to find out that the proprietor would be back shortly. Outside appearances can be deceptive. Whilst this is not a B&B in the traditional sense, we were offered both bed and breakfast in a converted apartment with two letting rooms and a shared area equipped with coffee machine, grill, microwave and a stocked fridge to which we were to help ourselves. We had an en suite but the other room had a bathroom outside the bedroom. Our purpose in Verona was to go to the opera at the Arena and this suited our needs perfectly. It is very conveniently located. It is simple, but clean, with a few quirky touches and a certain chairm, and the landlady, Gloria is very welcoming. In a place such as Verona, where accommodation is at a premium, B&B Giulietta e Romeo makes an ideal stopover for one or two nights, just a stone's throw from everything the delightful city has to offer. If you want a hotel in the traditional sense where every need is catered for, this is unlikely to suit you but if you are independent travellers to whom a comfy bed, a clean bathroom and hot shower and the facilites to help yourself to breakfast are welcome then this may well be the place to stay.