Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing special; just ok

Posted Aug 25, 2013
nothing special; just ok don't want to write more, but leave the rating.... so others know......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

a budget hotel, on the a4 highway

Posted Aug 3, 2013
good location on the highway, more for business travelers, less for families, in an industrial (!) area.
1 out of 5
by Jo from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Not the best place to stay in Verona

Posted Jul 6, 2013
The website advertised that the Hotel had a restaurant and it did not, nor did it have wifi. It is 6 kilometers from Verona and in an industrial area, so we had to rely on taxis each day. On our second night there was a large group of students and the noise from the floor above was deafening. Would be ok for brief overnight stays with a rental car. We had booked 4 nights but left after 3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Johnny

Good hotel but quite far out of town.

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perfectly acceptable hotel with very friendly and helpfull staff. The breakfast was actually very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nancy and family

Great value for money!

Posted Aug 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed in Verona for four nights and the hotel provided an excellent place to use as our rest stop. You must have a car to get around but that is the only disadvantage if you want to call it one. We had a great breakfast every morning and stud staff were vEry friendly and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Overall ok

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel interior and rooms quite nice and clean (bit old, plaster in bathroom was piling off). Hotel staff except one individual was friendly and helpful. Surrounding neighbourhood not good - but depends what's your purpose of stay. Hotel is located on the end of industrial estate. Closest bus stop is cca 800m and the bus doesn't even go to city centre (only to bus station) also last bus leaves from bus station around 8pm. Closest bus stop for bus that goes to city centre is cca2km away. If you chose to walk, be aware that there are very few sidewalks, so you need to walk mainly by the road. Free WIFI didn't work in the evening and staff member didn't want to help us, because he was busy with watching film in TV in lobby. Last thing, but it wasn't big issue for us that our room wasn't ready on our arrival at 2pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by thomas

very nicely located

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
the hotel was perfect,tho you need a car if your going into verona,not great for tourist if walking or using public transportation.staff was great at the hotel to take care of your needs.great room for the price.hard to find roomws for 4 persons in italy,big plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DLS from Philadelphia

Outside city center

Posted Jun 29, 2012
There was nothing wrong with the hotel, except the location...an industrial park. (When we stay outside a city, we'd like to absorb some culture...not possible here.) The hotel was clean, comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. There was plenty of free parking. The hotel was some distance outside the city. We opted to drive into Verona, but don't recommend that, as it is difficult (but not impossible) to find parking. There are no extras at this hotel, but it was fine for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family visitor

good option for family budget

Posted May 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Positively surprised about the hotel - we expected worse based on previous comments. If you visit Verona with car, then the location is very convenient (about 5 minutes drive to the centre). Breakfast vas the biggest positive surprised, for the negative perhaps the microlocation - next to the Verona Sud highway exit - traffic is loud with room windows open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

convenience

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com