Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dianne from Denton, TX

Beautiful and restful

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this B&B for its quiet country ambience and location outside of the city. Took just minutes to get to the city center and our hosts were so helpful with information about parking, etc. Lovely restaurant within short walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G&L from Norway

Charming, rustic B&B in the hills of Verona

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our last stop of a wonderful holiday in Veneto. Having stayed in the Verona city centre a few days earlier, this charming B&B provided an ideal end location to our trip. Michele and Erika are kind and generous hosts, who manage to seem genuinely interested in all of their guests. Highlights include a delicious breakfast in the garden, largely comprised of fresh organic produce. We also arranged for a dinner on the day of our arrival, which was equally good and bountiful. There are pleasant walks in the area and the Valpolicela wine region is just around the corner. (Ask M & E for recommendations... We managed to visit some superb wineries and parted with more money than initially intended!) A final point is that getting into Verona itself (notably the old town) is a very easy 15min drive away. Thanks again Michele and Erika!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heather from Honolulu, HI

Wonderful B&B!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
What made this B&B so wonderful was the couple that run it. They were absolutely charming and so helpful. The location is on a hill above Verona, so it was nice to be in the country and the views along the way were amazing. It was a bit out of Verona though, so it was good that we had a car. They do offer to pick you up, however, if needed. They gave us a map and told us where we could park in Verona for free. They also had great recommendations for dinner places. And the breakfast they cooked was amazing! Homemade yogurt, a spinach, cheese, tomato tart, pasties, coffee--it was all delicious. We wished we had more time to stay, because we would have liked to have spent more time there at the B&B with them. They were wonderful hosts and our room was perfect and comfortable. They made us feel at home. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by randal77 from New Zealand

Fantastic Hosts, could not be better

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly, you need a car or some form of transport, they will pick you up, but you are too far away from anywhere to exist with out transport. Michele and Erika were fantastic hosts, breakfast/food terrific and they could not do enough for all of their guests. Michele spoke excellent English and Erika was very good too, but less confident. They knew their area well and had terrific advice for visiting Verona. Highly recommended for those with any form of transport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Like staying with family.

Posted May 17, 2013
The proprietors of this BB are very friendly and accommodating and go out of their way to make this place feel like your second home. The home cooked breakfast was varied and wonderful. The property is a little confusing to get to the first time around but is in a beautiful spot and definitely worth the effort. We had a great stay and we would highly recommend to our friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

B&B in the Sun

Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Lovely, comfortable B&B. Beautiful location in the Verona countryside. Superb breakfast and very helpful and friendly host. A car would be recommended if staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A lovely little B&B

Posted Jul 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Even though this B&B is a bit of a distance out of the center of Verona, it is very worth the bus ride and walk (or car if you are driving). The owner is lovely. The surroundings are calm and quiet. The decor and comfort of the room was really nice. But the best part is breakfast, cooked by Christian, the owner. He fixes a variety of gourmet food that is unique and delicious. This is probably the nicest B&B at which I have ever stayed. I highly recommend B&B in the Sun.