Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Got off to a great start as the porter (Sorin I think was his name) was very friendly and after taking the bags in, drove with me to park my car in the garage around the corner. The hotel was nicely updated and modern. We even had a private little patio area attached to our room. Breakfast was good and the woman overseeing it was on top of everything. The downside was the remainder of the staff. They were unfriendly at best particularly the young girl who curtly told me she understands English when I spoke to her in my admittedly poor Italian. I always valued the quality of the rooms and amenities more than the service until this experience where the service was lacking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were looking for a hotel to stray in Verona for a single night to see the opera. It exceeded all of our expectations. In the USA best western may not have the best reviews. This ranks right up there with a Conrad or jw Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Claudia

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good locationGood service good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

No parking

Posted Oct 3, 2011
I was traveling in Italy by car, so parking spaces were an important issue. The website informs that there is parking services, but there is not. You have to park your car in the street and they have 4 or 5 pre-paid permits. We I arrived there was no pre paid permits, so I had to pay. The breakfast is fair. Besides that, the hotel is regular. I wouldn´t recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Mixed reviews

Posted Sep 27, 2011
People at the hotel were wonderful, room was not. It was old, dusty, and extremely small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

wonderful staff

Posted Sep 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself is nothing to write home about, although it is clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced -- certainly more than adequate for a short vacation stay. I am writing this review, though, to commend the hotel staff, who were so amazing. They started off helpful in all of the usual ways -- maps, information, etc. But one evening, my two-year old bolted out of the shower, slipped, and fell hard on his head. Apparently, he hit so hard that they heard the thump downstairs at the front desk. The staff was quite possibly more concerned about him than we were -- they called a local doctor, then the local hospital, and even offered to call an ambulance. They also got him an ice pack and entertained him while we called our pediatrician at home. And asked about repeatedly for the rest of our stay. Their concern was really touching. Their hospitality was also refreshing in a country that sometimes lags a little in its commitment to helping tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from South coast of England

"Look forward to returning next year"

Posted Jun 12, 2011
A short taxi ride from the airport this hotel was very well located in the old part of the city. Easy walking distance to the Arena, shopping, piazzas etc. Twin bedded room however was extremely small though facilities were adequate and good selection buffet breakfast was provided as was free internet access. Disappointingly the bar appeared to be closed in the evenings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Posted Jan 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
good breakfast, 10 min walk from the Arena, 4 min walk from the river, bus stop to the airport across the road, free internet access unlike our next hotel in bergamo, competitive price, i would definitely consider a best western hotel in any city i go to in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Silvia from London

Brilliant

Posted Dec 1, 2010
My mum and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Nice rooms, great choice for breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved it! The only let down is the fact that the hotel is located on a busy road and as soon as the morning traffic starts it gets a bit noisy. Other than that, absolutely brilliant!