Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Cumbria, UK

friendly and welcoming staff, hotel lovely

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The location was good, right outside a bus stop for independent travelling, just a short walk to Piazza Bra, and staff were excellent.
Cons: n/a
Location: the location is very handy as right outside of the bus stop for those travelling independently, although there is also parking available.
My Mum and myself stayed here for several nights in Verona, and nothing was too much trouble, it is a lovely hotel and staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon

Great hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
Ideally located within easy walking distance of both station and old town. Hotel was 1st class, modern spacious rooms, excellent facilities & breakfast was wonderful - huge choice of delicious food. Verona is a beautiful city & would love to return - would definitely stay at Hotel Firenze again as can't recommend it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from West Sussex UK

Good hotel, excellent value for money

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Best was the attitude of the staff and value for money.
Cons: Room soft furniture.
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the old town centre.
We only had a two night stay and had decided to go for a hotel that was not at the high end of the price bracket. So, while this was not the greatest hotel we've ever stayed at, we were very pleasantly surprised and rated it as being superb value for money. All the staff were courteous, efficient and eager to please. One example was that my wife found the bed rather hard (she usually does) and within minutes of me asking if they could to anything, the staff came a stripped the bed and put a quilt under the sheet, which greatly improved it. The room was a perfectly reasonable size and furnished quite well with one arm chair and two hard chairs and a desk, although not at the luxury end of the scale. The room had a safe, fridge/mini-bar, coffee/tea making facilities and ample drawers and wardrobe for a few nights. There was a good sized flat screen TV with international channels and FREE Wi-Fi (albeit a little slow). The bathroom was very good and the bath towels were of good size and soft. We had a room overlooking the road, with the double glazed windows shut and the electrically operated shutters down we were not at all disturbed by traffic noise. The breakfast buffet was good, although not lavish, with a selection of fresh cooked eggs, bacon, sausage, cold meats and cheeses, cakes, pastries, fruit, cereals, juices, tea and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aey from Thailand

Very nice room and Good location

Posted May 6, 2014
The room is very clean and great size. We got a big room for 3 persons. The breakfast is excellent. There are variety of food. It's near the station and 5min walk to the center. Highly recommend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Gainesville, Va

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Square to shop within walking distance
Room is very beautiful and clean. Staff are super nice. Should be a 5 stars hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Virginia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The square, all beautiful places to see, shop.
Beautiful hotel. Room very big and clean. The decoration is very elegant. Staff is super nice and professional. Highly recommended. Should be a five stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Surrey

Overnight stay in Verona

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The general ambience, comfort and location. Our double room was attractively decorated, with a nice bathroom
Cons: The breakfast room is located in the basement and would be more agreeable if at ground level in natural light
Location: Perfect location when travelling by train and also for visiting the main sights in Verona. There are several places to eat close by.
A ten minute walk from the station and closely situated to the historic centre, this was a perfect hotel in which to spend the night en route to Venice by train. The room was very pleasant, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good and plentiful. Walking into the historic centre the following morning took less than ten minutes and the hotel stored our luggage until we left early afternoon. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil & Jude from Southampton, UK

Lovely hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: There were lovely touches like the chocolates by your bed every day and even a turn down service that seemed to happen each evening when we were out.
Cons: A bath would have been nice to go with the shower and the bed and pillows were a bit hard but this does seem to be usual in hotels!
Location: Excellent location and pretty much everything you are likely to want to see and do in Verona is walk-able from it.
We just spent three nights in this hotel and it was a fantastic experience. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the main railway station (where the bus from the airport stops) and only 10 minutes or so walk in the other direction to the main piazza in the old part of Verona. The room was clean and comfortable with all the expected facilities and the bathroom was well equipped with an amazing high-tech shower. There was a huge choice for the buffet breakfasts and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peter

Good hotel close to sights and transport

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very good position and well maintained, friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimex3

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Stable Wifi
Location: Excellent as a base right dead centre between the train station and the old town perfect
Excellent six day stay here, only let down for me was intermittent WIFI, Best Buffet Breakfast in Italy, rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean, all in all an excellent stay