Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eric from Virginia

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The square, all beautiful places to see, shop.
Beautiful hotel. Room very big and clean. The decoration is very elegant. Staff is super nice and professional. Highly recommended. Should be a five stars hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tricia from Surrey

Overnight stay in Verona

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The general ambience, comfort and location. Our double room was attractively decorated, with a nice bathroom
Cons: The breakfast room is located in the basement and would be more agreeable if at ground level in natural light
Location: Perfect location when travelling by train and also for visiting the main sights in Verona. There are several places to eat close by.
A ten minute walk from the station and closely situated to the historic centre, this was a perfect hotel in which to spend the night en route to Venice by train. The room was very pleasant, staff helpful and friendly and the breakfast was good and plentiful. Walking into the historic centre the following morning took less than ten minutes and the hotel stored our luggage until we left early afternoon. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil & Jude from Southampton, UK

Lovely hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: There were lovely touches like the chocolates by your bed every day and even a turn down service that seemed to happen each evening when we were out.
Cons: A bath would have been nice to go with the shower and the bed and pillows were a bit hard but this does seem to be usual in hotels!
Location: Excellent location and pretty much everything you are likely to want to see and do in Verona is walk-able from it.
We just spent three nights in this hotel and it was a fantastic experience. It is less than 10 minutes walk from the main railway station (where the bus from the airport stops) and only 10 minutes or so walk in the other direction to the main piazza in the old part of Verona. The room was clean and comfortable with all the expected facilities and the bathroom was well equipped with an amazing high-tech shower. There was a huge choice for the buffet breakfasts and all the staff we met were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to sights and transport

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Very good position and well maintained, friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Stable Wifi
Location: Excellent as a base right dead centre between the train station and the old town perfect
Excellent six day stay here, only let down for me was intermittent WIFI, Best Buffet Breakfast in Italy, rooms were tastefully decorated and very clean, all in all an excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Jacuzzi bath was an unexpected surprise.
Nice hotel, clean, good variety of the breakfast buffet. There are closer hotels to the centre but this is a more than manageable stroll into Verona. All in all a good Hotel I would stay there again if I go back to Verona.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gemma from Bucks

Close to train station and arena

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Great stay at Hotel Firenze. 8 min (possibly less) from train station and 10 min walk to the Arena. Absolutely perfect location for us. The hotel is really lovely and clean. The Hotel staff were really helpful and the buffet breakfast was simply brilliant. So much choice! Also enjoyed the jacuzzi in the ensuite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from San Diego, USA

Good place

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
We only stayed here one night on a last minute stop over. This hotel is one of the closest to the train station along the walk to the arena....a few blocks from the old town. It is not a bad walk at all. The room was a good size, clean and with good amenities. The staff was excellent and the morning breakfast superb. Would stay here again but if your stay is longer I would consider something within the old town core....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doc from Southern California

Best breakfast buffet ever!

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet and location
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect
Location: Easy walk to everything of interest in the old town and also very close to the train station
Only a 10 minute walk from the train station and easy walk to the old town. The most wonderful breakfast buffet ever, with gluten free options, organic options and wonderful pastries. Room was large with blinds that closed by remote. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sightseeing

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Position and staff , breakfast very good
Cons: Evening restaurant
Excellent, very central to all locations and easy access to station