Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is well located between the railway station (airport bus terminal) and the Arena area. Generally a pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of sights.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay in. Bedrooms were fab with crisp sheets on the bed and fluffy towels in the bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. Hotel was like a comfort blanket to come home to after a busy day sightseeing. Really nice breakfast too Hotel was easy 10 min walk from station, and about the same distance in the other direction to the town. Am already planning to return and will be booking this hotel again. If you have the time visit Lake Garda, only 15 mins away by train- we had a great day there too, go to Sirmione and take a boat trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL USA

Nice hotel awesome city

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had lost our wallet leaving us stranded, they helped with getting new card and delivery of it from usa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for leaving such a nice review about our hotel. We hope you solved the trouble with your wallet, and we hope to see you again in Verona. Best Regards Hotel Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Hotel near main station

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Service provided by the staff, which was first class.
Cons: More hot food at breakfast beyond scrambled egg, bacon and sausage.
Location: 400 metres from the train station.. On a major road leading into central Verona which is about 500 metres way. Not much to do near the hotel itself.
As my holiday was one of travelling to various cities (Milan, Venice, Padua, etc), a hotel near the train station was essential but I didn't want it in a seedy area. This hotel in Corso Porta Nuova fitted the bill superbly. Everything about the hotel was perfect - the staff were always friendly and accommodating, the breakfast buffet had more than enough options although I'd like to have seen more hot food, and the d├ęcor throughout was exemplary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steve, thank you for leaving your nice review about our hotel. We are glad that you liked the location and all the services of our property. We hope you may have the chance to visit us again! Best Regards Hotel Firenze
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Good location and reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Piazza Bra . The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean although the decor was a little tired. We were at the back of the hotel so our room had no view, but was quiet. Not luxurious but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights in Vetona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel and would stay here again.
Location: A great walk around the bridges, river and Juliets Balcony. There is a direct train and bus to Lake Garda (there are buses outside the station).
I wanted a hotel close to the train station and city centre. This was it. The hotel is a short walk from the station (just follow the signs for Centro/Arena). From the hotel the walk to the city centre is less than 10 mins (turn left and walk straight into the centre centre) Check in was easy and the room was very comfortable with a great bathroom and lots of nice touches in the room. Breakfast was very good with lots of choice. The hotel provides free wifi also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location. A few minutes walk to the centre.

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Cleanliness. Size of room.
Cons: Feel the foyer is a bit dark , which makes it a bit unwelcoming.
Location: Few minutes walk to the Arena for the Oera. Everything is really near. Cathedral well worth a visit.
Quick check in. Pleasant and helpful staff. Lovely room. Ensuite very nice. The jet shower didn't work , wasn't a problem. Would have been a nice extra. Comfortable bed. Lovely towels. Nice breakfast room with plenty of choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel in the old center

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms, good bar area, close to old part.
Location: The old colosseum, the nice squares and tons of bars and restaurants.
The rooms were nice, and were close to the sights. Had a good outdoor patio for drinks, and they always gave us free snacks with them. Was nice and new looking in the lobby. Right on the main street so fairly easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA USA

Good location, but a bit dated

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The best aspects of this hotel are its location and its breakfast. The facility seems a bit dated, and the room we occupied for 2 nights (#229) was near some mechanical equipment that ran night and day, though I was able to sleep despite the noise. The room was rather cramped, but did have nice electric window blinds. Wi-Fi required a few unique codes to activate for each device, which was rather annoying. The electronic system for indicating "do not disturb", etc. seemed rather impractical. The breakfast room was very busy the day we used it, with several tour groups. Food was generally good, in large quantities (for Europe).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel in Verona ideally situated.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location and the accommodation is of a good standard. Also, family friendly.
Cons: Porter service for bags to apartments and someone to explain your room etc.
Location: Train station is a quick walk ideal for visiting Venice or Lake Garda. Also, close to the town so easy access to the main attractions, shops etc.
A good hotel situated close to the railway station and town center. Family friendly; we had an apartment that contained everything you needed and both beds were comfortable. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend and would return.