Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel in Verona ideally situated.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location and the accommodation is of a good standard. Also, family friendly.
Cons: Porter service for bags to apartments and someone to explain your room etc.
Location: Train station is a quick walk ideal for visiting Venice or Lake Garda. Also, close to the town so easy access to the main attractions, shops etc.
A good hotel situated close to the railway station and town center. Family friendly; we had an apartment that contained everything you needed and both beds were comfortable. A good breakfast with plenty of choice. I would highly recommend and would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

Great hotel but they nickel and dime you

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to the downtown, nice room.
Cons: We should have been informed about the extra charge for parking.
We decided to stay here on our last night in Italy before flying out of Verona. The hotel is close to the downtown area and the facilities were very nice. However, our view overlooked the heating/cooling equipment and looked like an alley. This would not have been a big deal for the stated price but they charged an additional $90 because we were traveling with our two children. I hardly think setting up a room for four people is unusual and should incure an extra charge. In addition, when we were asked if we needed to use the garage facilities for our car it was never mentioned that this would be an additional 24 euros for a 12 hour stay (literally-5:30 p.m -5:30 a.m.). After paying nearly $400 for the room this was disappointing to say the least.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, we are sorry that our Hotel didn’t meet you expectation. We are furthermore sorry to hear that you felt tricked, so we checked again your reservation and the bill. We charged the amount that was written in you reservation, and since you paid in advanced we only charged what was expected from your reservation. As per the garage and the other extras: 24 euro are 20 euro of garage and 4 euro of the city tax. The city tax is due to our Council: we only collect the money for them The garage has a cost of 20 euro: our employees inform about this at the check in, and if not it is specified in the web site you booked through. We hope that we clarified what happened, and since we only charged what was due we do not feel to have tricked you. If you have any other questions or needs, please feel free to contact us. Best Regards Hotel Firenze Head Office
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

15 minutes walk from train station

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: no need to improve it
Location: 15 minutes walk to the town centre
best hotel we have ever stayed in carnt fault it we stay in this hotel everytime we visit verona
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely peacefully well located hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Loved the spacious rooms and the decor.
Cons: Everything was very nice
Location: Walk 10 minutes pleasant and easy flat walk to the Arena and Plaza Bra and other historic buildings and markets. Also great access to train station.
Loved the decor in the rooms, fresh, clean and classy Italian with heart. The location is 10 minutes easy walk to the arena and main sights yet peacefully located in lovely wide street several minutes from the station by taxi or a 10 minute walk. Nice breakfast buffet and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from harrogate

Nice hotel in perfect location

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The location
Location: The hotel is on the main boulevard that leads directly to the arena and main piazza.
It was our wedding anniversary and the hotel staff had sent a chilled bottle of prosecco up to our room which was a lovely gesture. The room was ideal, huge bed, fresh bedlinen every day. Lots of bathroom products. Tea and coffee making facilities which is always a plus. The hotel is in such a great location, everything is in walking distance. All the staff were friendly and helpful when asked. Breakfasts are great, huge selection of fresh fruits, cheeses, hams, scrambled eggs, bacon, frankfruters. Coffee machine, lots of pastries, in fact there was something for everyones taste.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire, England

Location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Excellent location mid-way between the railway station and the Arena. Both within easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Peaceful and great location

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Loved the decor of the rooms, the location of the hotel was peaceful and a short walking distance to the main attractions.
Cons: On arrival the staff could offer to explain the lighting and blind buttons and the bath.
Location: Location is an uncomplicated 7 minute walk to the Arena, main shops, markets and historic buildings and restaurants around the Piazza Erbe.
Loved the freshness and classy decor in the rooms which were both comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The modern buttons for lighting and operation of blinds and bath needed explanation by the staff being unusually complicated until explained. The staff were extremely pleasant and efficient and took care of any request immediately, The breakfast was very good.. I loved the location being away from the main crowds and a 7 minutes easy and uncomplated walk to the Arena and Old Town and a few minutes taxi ride from the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Highly Recommended.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: You can walk to all the major attractions.
Cons: Nothing.
Very nice hotel which is well situated for ease of access to the centre of town and train station. The hotel is high specification, good breakfast, good staff and very clean and comfortable. Would recommend without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, huge rooms

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Great hotel 5 mins walk from the main attractions. Staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was in a separate building in the hotel, seemed very secure. Room was great fancy bathroom with speakers and a jacuzzi shower, kitchenette and dining table, great bedroom separated by cupboards and outdoor space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Verona Comfort

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: The location, the quiet, inviting rooms--and the excellent breakfasts!
The Best Western Firenze is situated in an lovely area close to Verona's historic centre; it is, in itself, a clean modern hotel--well kept and inviting. I recommend it highly, and would have given it a straight 5 rating, were it not for a less than welcoming attitude I encountered at the registration desk on two occasions, especially when leaving. However, I must add that the night desk clerk, Fredrico, was professional, yet attentive and most helpful. Management would be wise to treat him well.