Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville, Va . USA

Excellent, should be a five stars hotel.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near the train station and close to the square.
We stayed at Best Western Hotel Firenze in Verona before in April and recently in November. We love this place, away from the noise and close enough to walk to enjoy the beautiful Verona. Room is very beautiful, clean and very comfortable. The staff is very nice, very caring, friendly and professional, we reserved the hotel for 3 nights but decided to stay one extra night. One of the staff member, Mr. Damith is very kind and helpful both times we stayed at the hotel. Wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom London

fantastic family hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: friendly and good location
Cons: nothing, really
Location: central Verona and near the station
excellent from beginning to end. took an apartment room in the annexe. great selection for breakfast including gluten free. cracking cocktail bar with head barman from a London hotel. staff could not be more helpful on all fronts. well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hampshire and west sussex

Great hotel near to centre

Posted Nov 6, 2014
We had a great room with an east facing balcony which we sat out on every morning to soak up the sun. The breakfast was excellent and the staff helpful. The cocktails from the barman Simeone were gorgeous and he made individual drinks depending on the flavours you liked!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Great Value

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location ideal. English speaking staff. No hassle, just helpfulness.
Location: Location is easy walking distance of both the historic centre and the railway station.
Five Nights - very enjoyable and comfortable. For the price, great room, great shower, great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Adelaide Australea

short stop over in Verona

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: the hotel was very clean, staff friendly, and our room was light and bright, and quiet. all of which is of extreme importance to me.
our first time visit to Verona we loved the city andthe great western hotel good room no complaints what so ever. Just a ten minute walk to and from the local station which suited us this trip as we were training this holiday not driving. the hotel itself just ten minutes or so to downtown, to great restaurants cafes shopping. this is not the first time we have stayed in Best Western in Italy they are all quite similar. We enjoyed a great breakfast and sampled a local wine in the quite pleasant bar / reception area. would certainly recommend this hotel to all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
The hotel is well located between the railway station (airport bus terminal) and the Arena area. Generally a pleasant hotel with comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of sights.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Lovely hotel to stay in. Bedrooms were fab with crisp sheets on the bed and fluffy towels in the bathroom. Everything was spotlessly clean. Hotel was like a comfort blanket to come home to after a busy day sightseeing. Really nice breakfast too Hotel was easy 10 min walk from station, and about the same distance in the other direction to the town. Am already planning to return and will be booking this hotel again. If you have the time visit Lake Garda, only 15 mins away by train- we had a great day there too, go to Sirmione and take a boat trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL USA

Nice hotel awesome city

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We had lost our wallet leaving us stranded, they helped with getting new card and delivery of it from usa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Guests, thank you for leaving such a nice review about our hotel. We hope you solved the trouble with your wallet, and we hope to see you again in Verona. Best Regards Hotel Firenze
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milton Keynes, England

Hotel near main station

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Service provided by the staff, which was first class.
Cons: More hot food at breakfast beyond scrambled egg, bacon and sausage.
Location: 400 metres from the train station.. On a major road leading into central Verona which is about 500 metres way. Not much to do near the hotel itself.
As my holiday was one of travelling to various cities (Milan, Venice, Padua, etc), a hotel near the train station was essential but I didn't want it in a seedy area. This hotel in Corso Porta Nuova fitted the bill superbly. Everything about the hotel was perfect - the staff were always friendly and accommodating, the breakfast buffet had more than enough options although I'd like to have seen more hot food, and the d├ęcor throughout was exemplary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2014 by hotel Firenze, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Steve, thank you for leaving your nice review about our hotel. We are glad that you liked the location and all the services of our property. We hope you may have the chance to visit us again! Best Regards Hotel Firenze
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Good location and reasonable hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The hotel is located about 5 mins walk from Piazza Bra . The room we stayed in was comfortable and clean although the decor was a little tired. We were at the back of the hotel so our room had no view, but was quiet. Not luxurious but perfectly adequate for a couple of nights in Vetona