Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pool is beautiful, staff was perfect. We couldn't have asked for a better 3 days away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Lovely unique hotel

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Look forward to returning in warmer climate. Staff was wonderful especially tomasso in the Bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melodie from Oakland, CA, USA

Absolutely wonderful

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: Everything-beautiful, I felt that everything was planned with love and care
Cons: None
Location: Close to Verona, about 15 hours from Venice. It was a bit hard to find first.
In one word, Fabulous! It was a bit hard to find, but the minute we drove in we felt we were in another world. The building is from the 1700's and beautiful, but the inside of the hotel is totally modern in a nice way with artwork galore. It is a surprisingly interesting and pleasant combination, the sometimes funky artworks and an elegant hotel. The ground was absolutely beautiful with arches, stonework, flowers, pool and vegetable garden. It is outside of Verona and about 1.5 hours from Venice. We were driving and instead of staying in Venice decided to stay here and drive to Venice. It worked great. The restaurant was great and the breakfast buffet was elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey, Channel Islands

A unique hotel - one of the very best we have stayed in

Posted Aug 22, 2010
From the moment we checked in we were made to feel at home in this fantastic hotel. Without exception the hotel staff were extremely friendly and efficient. Nothing was too much trouble, from the staff at the front desk to the hotel courtesy shuttle drivers and the waiters. We were even given a warm handshake and a farewell gift by the hotel manager - a nice touch indeed. We grew to like the rather quirky arty decor and interior design that you will see on the website. We were made to feel very special and will return just as soon as we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

will definitely return. loved the pool area, lounges, restaurants and bar. staff was great.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
my only advice is to extend the hours of the fitness center. it is only open when the spa is open and it makes it difficult to exercise before 10 a.m. or after 7 pm. other than that I loved my stay, the staff was excellent and I would stay here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Byblos Perfection

Posted Aug 3, 2009
Anyone looking for a relaxing, comforting,& thoroughly profficient Hotel,look no further. Lovely Staff, Great food, especially the stunning, breakfeast buffet.All aspects of the beautifully located & Stylish Hotel will give you great pleasure & enjoyment during your staff, cannot recommend it more highly
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Armonk, New York

Perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2008
The Byblos exceeded all expectations, and our expectations were high. It was even more beautiful than the pictures, the young staff was delightful - warm and gracious, gardens beautiful, breakfast and dinner delicious and room incredibly comfortable and clean. There is much to see in surrounding area so location is also great. We have stayed in other fine hotels but this one is surely among the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cracow

Charm of Valpolicella

Posted Sep 27, 2007
Beautifull garden and overview. Good service, excellent restaurant.I'll come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

This is just 5* luxury

Posted Sep 8, 2007
Absolutely gorgeous boutique hotel in an Italian villa. Staff fabulous and extremely helpful. Restaurant and all food excellent. Fittings & surroundings surreal but great fun. Complimentary shuttle service into Verona town is fantastic. Absolute top notch place, & we hope to go back.