Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay especially with children

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay here with our children. Fantastic breakfast (homemade cakes to die for and the loveliest savoury flans). Nothing was a bother for the hosts who are really friendly and make you feel really welcome. A slight walk into the centre but that wasn't an issue. Highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to revisit and spend time chilling here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sen from London

Thoughtfulness sets this place apart

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ca' dell'Orto is one of those places which has been shaped by the ideas and vision of it's owners. It's a haven of tranquility just outside the ancient city of Verona. From the warm welcome that the sisters give you, the safe hidden behind a picture 'like in the movies' to the elegant umbrellas that decorate the pool area, careful thought has been given to everything...and that's before we get onto the cake selection! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sen from London

Thoughtfulness sets this place apart

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Ca' dell'Orto is one of those places which has been shaped by the ideas and vision of it's owners. It's a haven of tranquility just outside the ancient city of Verona. From the warm welcome that the sisters give you, the safe hidden behind a picture 'like in the movies' to the elegant umbrellas that decorate the pool area, careful thought has been given to everything...and that's before we get onto the cake selection! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tibo from London

fanatstic service and VERY clean

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice one bedroom flat - View on the pool and nice terrace. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carine from Sydney NSW, Australia

Fantastic

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, a bit outside the city centre but close enough for great bike ride. Easy to find.
Fantastic stay. Chiara and her sister made us feel welcome straight away and were always so nice. Amazing home cooked breakfast with so many cakes. Apartment was great and serviced even though we only stayed 2 nights. Pool is really good. Last but not least having bikes that you can borrow to ride to Verona centre makes the experience even better. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from North Carolina

Friendly and accommodating staff

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful outdoor space. Owners are amazing. The rooms are spacious. Pool is beautiful and refreshing. Quiet yet convenient location.
Cons: The sound from the upper floors and stairway carries below due to tile floors. If you are sensitive to noise, request an upper floor room.
Location: Old Town Center- arena, castle, shopping, biking, restaurants. There is more to do than you will have time for.
After a long day of train travel we were quickly greeted by the co-owner as the gate to the property opened. Before even seeing our room, we were delighted by the accommodation because of the owner who was so welcoming. She provided us with information on the hotel, sights, transportation to the sights and really anything we were interested in. The entire facility was beautifully landscaped, open and inviting. We rented bikes from the facility which allowed us to see the sights of Verona at our own pace. The breakfast buffet is amazing. Fresh fruit, pastries, cakes, cereals, really anything you would need to start your day. We loved Verona and one of the reasons our visit was so wonderful was due to the lodging and staff at Ca'dell'Orto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

What a gem!

Posted May 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ca' Dell'Orto was by far the best place I have ever stayed. It was not the comfort and cleanliness of the rooms, the amazing gourmet breakfast, the beautiful pool, or the abundance of colourful flowers all around that made this place special however. It was that Manuela and Chiara made us feel as though we were staying with friends for the weekend. Their warmth, helpfulness, and attention was phenomenal. I recommend this place to everybody!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rory from melbourne

Good hittle spot!l

Posted Jul 18, 2012
Pros: Pool
Cons: only a fold down couch for the kids
Location: Out of the centre,so a quieter location
Fantastic pool was a winner, but no shallow end for kids Description lead us to believe we had a two bedroom room, not just a double bedroom and a fold down bed for the kids in the living area. Front of house (two ladies were brilliant and v. helpful) Breakfast was undersold on the site and was great!! All in all recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Delightful

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Ca' dell'Orto was just wonderful. The studio suite was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The back opened onto the pool area which, along with the rest of the grounds, was beautifully maintained. Breakfast was supurb, and the hotel staff was friendly. This is a marvelous hotel, reasonably priced, and I would recommend it to anyone except those for whom it is absolutely essential to stay in the center of town. I walked to and from the historical area, but it is a bit of a hike (more than a mile).