Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ci torneremo sicuramente

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Posizione centralissima. Stanza 18 non tra le più grandi ma rinnovata negli arredi, confortevole e pulita. Personale professionale e premuroso. Garage molto comodo. Lo consiglio e ci torneremo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Parma

Comodissimo a due passi da piazza Bra'.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: La camera e la posizione centrale.
Cons: L'agibilità per i portatori di handicap (ci sono scale un po' ovunque e l'ascensore è un po' datata).
Location: Si trova a 100 metri da Piazza Bra' (Arena), da via Mazzini (per lo shopping), da Castelvecchio.
L'albergo è comodissimo per raggiungere a piedi tutte le attrazioni di Verona. E’ raggiungile in macchina nonostante la zona a traffico limitato e c’è sempre spazio per scaricare le valige. Abbiamo lasciato l’auto nel loro garage: il prezzo è di poco più alto di quello dei parcheggi che circondano la città, ma senza le interminabili code che avremmo dovuto fare per questi ultimi! Il personale dell’albergo è stato molto cordiale sia all’arrivo, che alla partenza nonostante la nostra permanenza fosse di una sola notte. La camera era davvero bellissima. Il bagno pulito, dotato di vasca e doccia e assolutamente all’altezza delle foto viste prima di partire. Abbondante e varia la colazione.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Albergo molto carino direttamente in centro

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Siamo stati molto bene. Il personale è molto gentile e la struttura degna di un 4*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom siena

Posizione strategica

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Esperienza Da ripetere, posto incantevole. Personale molto accogliente e disponibile
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom manchester

Well located comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, the lovely staff made us feel very welcome. Great breakfasts and comfortable, quiet bedroom.
Location: In a quiet location but very close to main Piazza. Very easy to walk to all main sites of interest. Near main shopping street.
Lovely hotel, located close to main square and within walking distance to all major sites of interest in the city. Staff very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size, quiet, and had a large and very comfortable bed and good powerful shower. The breakfast buffet was extensive and constantly replenished. We had a great stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice friendly & welcoming

Posted Nov 24, 2014
A weekend break, we would recomend this nice hotel, great location, but room No. 2 incredibly noisey.. Woken up at 5:15am as bin men emptied bins in the road below & general road noise kept up awake!! Another room facing the garden would be perfect. Lovely helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely old hotel in tip top condition.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Position and friendly staff.
Cons: Maybe a bit more control of the heating as the temperature was quite high all the time even though we turned it down to the lowest setting.
Location: Close to the Arena, though we did not eat in that area (touristy). I would recommend the Piazza delle Erbe. AND the Campari Spritz - Everywhere!
I stayed at the Colombo D'Oro for 2 nights in November with a friend. It's quite old fashioned and traditional in it's decor, but everything appears well looked after and in great condition. Very comfy beds. The continental breakfast was as expected with ample choice, though the coffee was a bit rough! All the staff were friendly & helpful. There is a little courtyard area which must be lovely when the weather is warmer. Very close to the Arena area and not far from the train station (should you need it). Would definitely recommend this hotel with no hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming old-world hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is located very near the famous Verona amphitheatre just a short walk from everything in the historic district. Breakfast buffet served daily. Room immaculately cleaned daily and very nice toiletries provided. Room was spacious and pretty. Decorative, old-world charm decor throughtout. There were nice common parlour areas as well as the lobby, all decorated with antique type furnishings and decorations. The hotel elevator itself is one of the tiny old-fashioned type lifts. We had a nice stay - thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marco César Castellafrom Foz do Iguaçu

Camas confortáveis, travesseiros duros.

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ótima.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com